Chevron Left
Back to The Oral Cavity: Portal to Health and Disease

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Oral Cavity: Portal to Health and Disease by University of Pennsylvania

4.9
stars
497 ratings
131 reviews

About the Course

This course will focus on the interprofessional realtionship of dentistry and medicine. For each session, the medical specialist will present a broad overview of specific disease entity which will be followed by a dental educator discussing the relevant oral manifestations and implications. The final module of each session will be devoted to the interaction between the dental and other health care professionals....

Top reviews

GR
Feb 6, 2018

extremely well crafted course by the best faculty there is.\n\nlearned a lot from this course.\n\nthank you coursera and thank you University of Pennsylvania for this amazing and informative course.

DI
Jun 11, 2020

Very well organized. Guides you smoothly through a very comprehensive explanation of how the oral cavity can be related to a multitude of systemic conditions. Enjoyed it a lot!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 131 Reviews for The Oral Cavity: Portal to Health and Disease

By Kenny S

Apr 3, 2020

Really great course for dental students who want to review the concepts and clinical linkage of systemic diseases.

By Pedro H S C

Aug 23, 2021

Curso excelente, ótimos palestrantes e muito bem explicado. Espero poder fazer muitos outros cursos com esta equipe

By Stefan S

Aug 1, 2020

Great course, wish we had more stuff like this throughout dental school. Great interaction with the MDs as well.

By Anjali W

Aug 21, 2021

I found this course very helpful,easy learning and great test papers. A big thanks to the coursera staff.

By Habiba O

May 11, 2020

Very Interesting topics, Knowledgeable and professional doctors who explain everything is a simplified way

By Michelle K L T

May 12, 2020

I enjoyed the topics and were really helpful in refreshing my knowledge about oral health and diseases!

By Yoni F

Apr 10, 2020

Thank you very much, it was well thought out, interesting and thorough. Thank you for your time!!

By Ramal F

May 12, 2020

It was a great experience learning through this platform. It was very informative course for me.

By Ram B

Feb 4, 2020

Very good platform for learning the subject.

With adequate time and convinence of the learner.

By Shubhankar M

May 8, 2020

Informative, helpful and definitely good in the research ad latest advances topics.

By Melika K a

Jul 25, 2021

it was an amazing and informative course thanks to penn uni professors

By Matilda S

Jun 1, 2020

Excellent course! Thank you to Penn Dental for putting this together!

By Naveen K

Apr 29, 2020

I hope Coursera will come up with other courses relating to dentistry

By Leena A

May 27, 2020

I loved it , very helpful to recall topics we studied in university.

By Zayar C

Sep 5, 2021

It is a fascinating course for all the learners from medical field.

By Y S

Apr 25, 2019

Really good course for students studying medicine and dentistry.

By Héctor M M C

Sep 1, 2020

Excelente curso con muy buen sistema de aprendizaje. Saludos

By Subhiksha A

Aug 28, 2020

Great course increased my understanding of the subject

By Erika C J

Jun 24, 2020

i really enjoyed the course and of course the teachers

By YanNaungSoe

Jul 20, 2021

I learned oral cavity portal to health and disease.

By Shabana L

Dec 8, 2020

that was really an amazing , well structured course

By Hubba A

Apr 27, 2019

More courses about dentistry should be available

By Nima M

Apr 27, 2021

It's amazing.

Very helpful in general dentistry.

By Mariam M G

Jul 5, 2020

Very informative and organized course

Thankyou!

By Ana C S B

Jun 27, 2021

I enjoyed the course with excellent teachers.