Chevron Left
Back to Organizational Design and Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Organizational Design and Management by HEC Paris

4.8
stars
188 ratings
41 reviews

About the Course

This course is aimed at everyone with an interest in entrepreneurship and innovation. This includes graduate and undergraduate students, current, past, and future entrepreneurs, managers of innovative firms, or managers in charge of leading innovation in their company. There is no formal prerequisite for this course. Throughout the course you’ll be exposed to an in-depth analysis of four applied case studies of successful ventures, as well as both theoretical and applied frameworks that will help you to better design and manage your organization. To begin, we recommend you take a few minutes to explore our website. Click on Course Content on the left to see what material we’ll cover in each of the four modules. You can also preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see the forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum! This course should take you about 4 weeks to complete. By the time you finish it, you’ll have learned to: •Evaluate the value-creating potential of your business idea and design the business model that is best suited to capture this value • Manage talent and creativity by structuring the right incentives for existing employees as well as design strategies to retain and attract the very best talent • Design formal organization structures that fit with the strategy of your business and the culture of your organization • Understand and manage norms guiding behavior in organizations • Recognize and manage bottlenecks hampering organizational growth We really hope that you’ll enjoy the learning journey ahead. Good luck as you get started and we look forward to seeing you in class! Profs. Giada Di Stefano and Tomasz Obloj and HEC Paris Digital Learning This course is part of the HEC Paris MSc in Innovation and Entrepreneurship. If you are admitted to the full program, your coursework will count towards your degree program....

Top reviews

CZ

Mar 03, 2020

This is an excellent class with just the right amount of materials. As a kinesthetic learner I also find the course materials arrangement very inspiring and easy to follow. Thank you Giana and Tomasz!

D

Aug 18, 2018

Outstanding over the years I have the opportunity to study professional courses in strategy through Wharton and this course is in every way as good, but they further expand on the innovation mindset

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 42 Reviews for Organizational Design and Management

By Nikhil N

Apr 06, 2020

Excellent course that starts right from the basics and offers valuable strategy frameworks to evaluate ideas, set up an incentive system to attract, retain and motivate talent, design an organisational culture and pursue growth sustainably. Recommended for anyone - entrepreneur or not.

By Doug

Aug 18, 2018

Outstanding over the years I have the opportunity to study professional courses in strategy through Wharton and this course is in every way as good, but they further expand on the innovation mindset

By Alix J

May 11, 2019

This was one of my favorite courses. It was dynamic and brought in many cross-functional topics into the discussion and presentations. These teachers were very engaging.

By Michael R B

Jul 20, 2019

Of the courses to date, this was by far the most sophisticated, elegant in design, and substantive in content. The two professors were the perfect complement to each other. The scenarios they presented were first-rate and held me captivated from the onset to the end. Highly recommend. By the end of the course, I felt as though they were colleagues and friends.

By Rodolphe B

Oct 03, 2019

Excellent course, every minute spent studying and taking notes during this course was worth it. It has definitely motivated me to continue pursuing entrepreneurship and management. Thank you to the teachers you for their time creating this course for the public.

By Dennis Z

Oct 29, 2018

The professors did a remarkable job of creating engaging videos that gave us behind the scenes access to some of the France's most interesting companies. They delivered enormous value and truly showcased the potential of online learning as a platform.

By Jocelyne M E H

Mar 05, 2020

Very interesting course. It targets entrepreneurs willing to start their own business.

Useful hints. It is a good begin to understand important aspects of growth, incentives and management of human resources.

The teachers explain very well.

By Rosemary R

Sep 16, 2019

Organizational design and management was an amazing and insightful course. I am ready to implement all I have learnt in my furniture business in Africa. Thank you Thomaz and Gaida, you were a perfect instructor combo for this course.

By Inna G

Aug 31, 2019

Super module! So alive, so up to date, rich with visual examples! Giada, Tomasz you are both amazing!

I enjoyed from the beginning till end!

Many thanks for the whole HEC team who worked on this course!

By Clara Y Z

Mar 03, 2020

This is an excellent class with just the right amount of materials. As a kinesthetic learner I also find the course materials arrangement very inspiring and easy to follow. Thank you Giana and Tomasz!

By Dylan C

Feb 18, 2019

Simple, easy to understand course that touches a few areas in managing a business/organisation for innovation. A great starting point for small business owners or want-to-be business owners

By Anita A

Dec 24, 2018

Organizing for Innovation has taught me that you do not need to be in a physical classroom to receive such in-depth knowledge and learning. Kudos to the HEC Paris team.

By Marine F

Feb 09, 2020

Amazing course! the content, structure and teachers are great! I have gained a lot of valuable knowledge that will be very helpful for my personal projects.

By Polina M

May 16, 2019

This is really valuable course with short but insightful videos, great deal of reading materials and articles, as well as logically structured content

By Ankzz

Jul 25, 2018

Excellent for a beginner in this field.

Got the perspective right and clarity on planning.

Ideas are galore in world but only if planned well.

By Sagiri S

Dec 22, 2018

It was one of amazing classes for me. Every lesson I could lean deeply and there so many essence which I directly try to my current form.

By Mike S

Nov 14, 2019

Good Material. Great presentation. Relevant examples used throughout the course. So far my favorite course of the specialization.

By John d l T

Dec 24, 2017

Very enjoyable course some of the phrasing on the quizzes was confusing but the content and delivery was excellent. Thanks

By Monica J

Sep 08, 2019

This is a great and engaging course. This course helps me to think about real issues and old issues in a different way.

By Jishnu G

Aug 15, 2019

The method of teaching which utilizes real-time case studies to explain the theoretical concepts is very effective.

By Edij

Nov 03, 2018

Very useful course with many practical recommendations imbued by lots of love and dedications from the Professors.

By Ana I J

Jan 20, 2020

Great course. It is practical in the way you can put into practice what you have learnt effectively

By Cédric B

Apr 25, 2018

Top training with in-depth explanations of the covered concepts. I highly recommend this course.

By Alexandra W

Feb 09, 2020

Excellent course. Great teaching materials and a variety of different teaching methods used.

By MUAFUESHIANGHA I M

Sep 22, 2018

Excellent course with amazing lectures. Learned a lot. Highly recommended to collegues