Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Parallelism on Intel Architecture

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Parallelism on Intel Architecture by Intel

4.5
145 ratings
37 reviews

About the Course

This course will introduce you to the multiple forms of parallelism found in modern Intel architecture processors and teach you the programming frameworks for handling this parallelism in applications. You will get access to a cluster of modern manycore processors (Intel Xeon Phi architecture) for experiments with graded programming exercises. This course can apply to various HPC and datacenter workloads and framework including artificial intelligence (AI). You will learn how to handle data parallelism with vector instructions, task parallelism in shared memory with threads, parallelism in distributed memory with message passing, and memory architecture parallelism with optimized data containers. This knowledge will help you to accelerate computational applications by orders of magnitude, all the while keeping your code portable and future-proof. Prerequisite: programming in C/C++ or Fortran in the Linux environment and Linux shell proficiency (navigation, file copying, editing files in text-based editors, compilation)....

Top reviews

AV

Aug 31, 2018

Nice course, really enjoyed every challenge in the course. Well laid out goals for a Computer Science student.

RG

Oct 06, 2019

No other alternative here, basically. Where are other courses from series?

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 44 Reviews for Fundamentals of Parallelism on Intel Architecture

By Aswin V

Aug 31, 2018

Nice course, really enjoyed every challenge in the course. Well laid out goals for a Computer Science student.

By Richard

Feb 21, 2019

Perfect course

By Chun S P

Sep 03, 2018

A very, very helpful course for learning parallel computing.

By Feilin J

Sep 03, 2018

Very good course.

By Rohan V

May 14, 2018

Please bring advance courses by Intel also such as FPGA based courses.

By Anupam K

Apr 28, 2018

Good introductory material on parallel computing and HPC with latest Intel hardware. Topics like OpenMP and MPI could perhaps have been covered in more details. Good practice assignments. Looking forward to the second part of this course, which promises to be a hoot.

By Germán M C

Mar 09, 2018

Very well explained, very simple, well structured and interesting examples. Although, more diversity of the examples would be interesting, for example, mathematical operations (as matrix-matrix multiplication), bioinformatics, financial, and so on. Also, would be great more exercises, labs and resources.

By Andreas W

Mar 22, 2018

very nice course, good lecturer! I really enjoyed it!

By Deleted A

Jun 04, 2018

wow!!!

By Perry S

Apr 17, 2019

I really learned a lot and enjoyed this course. I am much better versed at factorization, openMP and MPI as a result. I had experience with GPU programming but the methods here are vital for high end CPUs

By keerthi k

Jun 11, 2019

Best course to understand the basics of parallel programming , this course covers the areas where parallelism can be performed and the hands on exercises hones your skills of what you have learnt.

It is worth to pay for certification, because it gives you graded software tools to evaluate your performance on given tasks.

By Somesh m

Sep 21, 2019

the teacher is really great.

By Henil S

Sep 26, 2019

amazing teaching by faculty

By Sridara P G

Sep 27, 2019

Learned lot of useful stuffs !

By Robert G

Oct 06, 2019

No other alternative here, basically. Where are other courses from series?

By Sagar K S

Oct 13, 2019

great

By Mohith S

Oct 14, 2019

I Think This is tyhe one of thebest useful courses to learn.Keep Learning

By Ruchica S

Oct 14, 2019

Amazing course!

By SYED A A

Oct 11, 2019

excellent

By Eduard D L G

Oct 12, 2019

Muy bueno, enseña maneras muy poderosas de hacer el software mas rápido.

By samarth

Oct 14, 2019

Amazing course, I really loved it. This course provided me with a lot of knowledge about the subject Computer Architecture and Organisation. This course was really very interesting and I am really fortunate to study this course. Thank you Coursera!

By P R K K

Oct 15, 2019

very useful

By Kapil S S

Oct 17, 2019

Best Course for me as a beginner in understanding the concepts of parallel programming.

By Binamra N

Oct 17, 2019

It was very helpful in gaining additional knowledge.