Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Parallelism on Intel Architecture

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Parallelism on Intel Architecture by Intel

4.6
342 ratings
68 reviews

About the Course

This course will introduce you to the multiple forms of parallelism found in modern Intel architecture processors and teach you the programming frameworks for handling this parallelism in applications. You will get access to a cluster of modern manycore processors (Intel Xeon Phi architecture) for experiments with graded programming exercises. This course can apply to various HPC and datacenter workloads and framework including artificial intelligence (AI). You will learn how to handle data parallelism with vector instructions, task parallelism in shared memory with threads, parallelism in distributed memory with message passing, and memory architecture parallelism with optimized data containers. This knowledge will help you to accelerate computational applications by orders of magnitude, all the while keeping your code portable and future-proof. Prerequisite: programming in C/C++ or Fortran in the Linux environment and Linux shell proficiency (navigation, file copying, editing files in text-based editors, compilation)....

Top reviews

BS

Oct 24, 2019

This was a very good experience and I will get additional marks for this in Computer Architecture Thanks to Coursera

AV

Aug 31, 2018

Nice course, really enjoyed every challenge in the course. Well laid out goals for a Computer Science student.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 68 Reviews for Fundamentals of Parallelism on Intel Architecture

By Lakshit

Nov 03, 2019

Had an amazing learning session with this course material. Thans to Coursera.

By Shivam

Nov 04, 2019

good

By Kapil S S

Oct 17, 2019

Best Course for me as a beginner in understanding the concepts of parallel programming.

By Binamra N

Oct 17, 2019

It was very helpful in gaining additional knowledge.

By Akash y

Oct 17, 2019

it is a nice course !!

By Rockey

Nov 06, 2019

very good

By Anand k

Nov 07, 2019

GREATE HELPUL FOR ME. THANKS

By saurav k s

Oct 21, 2019

it was an awesome experience!!

By Abhishek D

Nov 07, 2019

An amazing course that has taught me so much!

By Shubham S

Nov 07, 2019

best

By Utkarsh B

Nov 08, 2019

the course was amazing and i get to learn a lot of new things through this course

By Hari B T

Nov 08, 2019

5*

By Ravi T K

Nov 08, 2019

good

By srinidhi m 1

Nov 08, 2019

best learning space but too costly would be more helpful if less than 10 dollars

By Bhavesh S

Oct 24, 2019

This was a very good experience and I will get additional marks for this in Computer Architecture Thanks to Coursera

By Rahul K K

Oct 26, 2019

very good course

By Robert G

Oct 06, 2019

No other alternative here, basically. Where are other courses from series?

By Yashvardhan K

Nov 03, 2019

Excellent

By Feilin J

Sep 03, 2018

Very good course.

By Richard

Feb 21, 2019

Perfect course

By Nitin R

Oct 30, 2019

The course was a wonderful insight into the world of parallelism. Thanks for the same.

By Tung S N

Feb 12, 2019

Good course, nice material

By Ragunathan P

Jun 07, 2018

A decent overview of modern parallel programming. Learnt a few things. Thanks. Could have been 5 stars if the production quality of the course is not poor (video stutters except when the slide is on, also there are abrupt breaks switching from video to slides). I wish this course showed writing portable code throughout instead of just Intel.

By Ruhullah S

Jan 26, 2018

Highly informative course with a steep learning curve but fruitful.

By Jay T

Sep 22, 2019

It was a nice course. I got a chance to learn many things, and worked really hard to complete the course.