Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to People Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to People Analytics by Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology

4.3
stars
317 ratings
86 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide you with an understanding of the role of data and technology in human capital management. Every topic in the course will be covered in the most practical way so that learners get hands-on experience. In the course we use the 4Ts principle: Task, Theory, Technique and Technology so that there is always a connection to organizational performance objectives, an overview of underlying theories and principles, and specific tools which help achieve business objectives. You will learn ● what combination of data, technologies, and tools can be used in people management processes to improve organization’s performance ● how to use some of these tools and how to select the ones that suit your objectives and budget ● to design individual and team development plans and measure its ROI for the organization ● how to figure out the qualities that lead employees to their best performance so you know what to encourage in current and look for in new employees ● how to identify the right channels to recruit your employees or team members ● what combination of monetary and non-monetary motivation tools work best for your organization ● how to predict what people will leave in the near future and how to make sure some of them stay ● how to measure engagement and make a strong organizational culture improve performance...

Top reviews

BK
Jun 24, 2020

The course is excellent and will be helpful for all the HR aspirants. I thank the instructors Mr. Ilya Breyman and Mr. Alex Dolinskiyv for designing such a beautiful course and for clear explanation.

MA
Jun 8, 2020

it's a very helpful course , and i hope every HR manger or employee to have it . it declare and analytics to select the best ,,,,, thanks to the course

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 86 Reviews for Introduction to People Analytics

By RAGHAVENDRA D

Mar 22, 2021

Great Course to get an insight of the HR department.

By Mark J E B

May 24, 2017

Good introductory for people analytics.

By DEVI S

Apr 14, 2020

Good course especialy the assignments

By GARA K K

Mar 25, 2021

It is really nice course to study

By 457_RITIKA P

Mar 30, 2021

IT WAS REALLY GREAT EXPERIENCE.

By Vaishnavi V

Sep 28, 2020

It was a great experience.

By KHUSHBOO

Aug 11, 2020

must to do for HR students

By Natraj R

May 19, 2020

Simple superb - Well done.

By Oshin S

Jun 7, 2020

Great Learning experience

By Usama R

Apr 20, 2021

Wonderful experience

By Ramasundaram g

Jul 17, 2020

V

e

r

y

i

n

f

o

r

m

a

t

i

v

e

By Nazmul A J

Jun 14, 2020

Alhamdulillah

By Krishnendu K

Apr 16, 2021

good

to learn

By sridhar

Feb 27, 2016

Excellent!!!

By Ruta S

Oct 29, 2015

good course

By Artem A

Apr 14, 2016

Noiiice!

By Emil A

Apr 13, 2020

Thanks

By ARPAN R C

Mar 31, 2021

Good

By Fran D

Nov 22, 2015

Course relevancy was excellent to HR Operations. Would have liked additional explanation and detail on assignments. More examples ans cases.

Some of the lecture were difficult to understand presenter. Some of the quiz answers did not correspond to course materials or ambiguous.

By uttara s

Jan 3, 2021

The course structure was amazing where clear information was conveyed not in bulk but in bits which made learning easier. However, would have loved if there were practical modules that allowed students to operate with People analytical tools and analyse data.

By Kristen B

Apr 18, 2019

This course really aligned with work that my organization has been doing for the last four years, and how we view our people support. It's on the leading edge of Human Resources theory and is a great primer for the subject.

By Francine L

May 2, 2020

People Analytics course was medium-hard, but it was fun to learn new data analysis about HR and performance measurement. I learned most of my occupation value, my worth. Thank you Coursera and Humboldt State University.

By Daniela V A

May 6, 2020

The content and explanations were great. I enjoyed the content and also I enjoyed the assignments.

Some of the english in the classes was very hard to understand, even when I turned the captions, it appear Inaudible.

By Ernest M

Jun 4, 2020

Interesting course content. Videos well done. Very structured. Some of the assignments have broken links and I didn't feel were very relevant to the course content but overall good academic and practical knowledge.

By Vivek Y S

Mar 30, 2020

Overall good score. Presentation would have been much better than existing. Online course needs to more catchy so that learner gets involved more into the subject.