Chevron Left
Back to Introductory Human Physiology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introductory Human Physiology by Duke University

4.7
1,974 ratings
419 reviews

About the Course

In this course, students learn to recognize and to apply the basic concepts that govern integrated body function (as an intact organism) in the body's nine organ systems....

Top reviews

LL

Jun 02, 2016

I'm a high school student interested in human physiology.\n\nThis course is AMAZING! Though sometimes I felt overwhelmed and couldn't remember everything, I think it was worth every effort and energy.

KN

Apr 16, 2018

I am an incoming medical student here in the Philippines and this course has provided me with enough background about the human body and the underlying machinery of every system associated with it.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 404 Reviews for Introductory Human Physiology

By Taylor V

May 06, 2016

Very informative. I just wish I had more time to immerse myself into the material

By Ravi R D

Jan 17, 2017

nice course

By Akshita C

Feb 18, 2016

its worth exploring.

By Thais B

Feb 04, 2016

PERFECT COURSE TO BEGINERS OU STUDENTS

By Andreas G A

Jan 18, 2018

Great course, good as a supplementary to taking the university course.

Videos are of a good length, but could use a bit more depth into the intra-cell pathways.

I personally would prefer the course being longer and having more focus on the details e.g. important enzymes.

The sound in the videos are loud and clear, which makes it much easier to listen to (even to non-native english speakers like myself).

10 out of 10 would take the course again.

By Brent A

Aug 21, 2015

Good course, somewhat more than a basic understanding of biology is needed.

By Jason P

Oct 26, 2015

This course was very informative as I have learned a great deal of information. I also purchased the e-book which has helped guide me and teach me new things.

By Kryzia P

Aug 19, 2015

Extremely informative

By Hussein A H

Sep 28, 2015

Awesome course with a lot of benefit knowledge ...

Thank you.

By Lucy L

Jun 02, 2016

I'm a high school student interested in human physiology.

This course is AMAZING! Though sometimes I felt overwhelmed and couldn't remember everything, I think it was worth every effort and energy.

By Nebealeksas N

Aug 07, 2015

very precise and always on-the-topic, easy to follow

By Marcelle d C d R

Jan 09, 2016

I Loved!

By Muhammad A L

Oct 15, 2015

Amazing experience

By Laurie R

May 23, 2016

The best so far!!!!

By Abubakr I

Aug 17, 2017

I love the course. Hoping to take that of human anatomy.

By Tiago M d C

Jun 17, 2017

Really great course, lots of useful info

By Maria

Sep 04, 2015

Good professional course

By Ciro R R A

Mar 25, 2017

Muito bom. Cada um segue no ritmo que achar melhor. As aulas são muito claras.

By Ana F S

Jul 11, 2017

Great! I learned so much!

By Angela D G

Mar 08, 2018

So excited

By Arthur L

Feb 12, 2016

finest course!

By WH

Nov 10, 2016

Clear and concise overview of Human Physiology

By Maria B M P e S

Jan 13, 2016

Huge help to study for Uni exams!

By Gaspar A

Oct 25, 2015

Beautifully organized course. Cannot recommend this enough!

By Zsófia S

Sep 27, 2015

I really liked this course. It was interesting and clear, and helped me so much to understand the basics of physiology and refresh my past knowledge.