Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started with Power BI Desktop

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started with Power BI Desktop by Coursera Project Network

4.7
stars
230 ratings
68 reviews

About the Course

In this 2-hour long project-based course, you will learn the basics of using Power BI Desktop software. We will do this by analyzing data on credit card defaults with Power BI Desktop. Power BI Desktop is a free Business Intelligence application from Microsoft that lets you load, transform, and visualize data. You can create interactive reports and dashboards quite easily, and quickly. We will learn some of the basics of Power BI by importing, transforming, and visualizing the data. This course is aimed at learners who are looking to get started with the Power BI Desktop software. There are no hard prerequisites and any competent computer user should be able to complete the project successfully. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

JV

Jun 17, 2020

It is a perfect teaser for Power BI and makes you want to use the tool right away. It provides the basics in a very nice way and it was easy to do the excercises while following the video.

LK

Jun 26, 2020

Just the right course to get started with Power BI! I appreciate the way the project was structured by Amit Yadav sir. The instructor's teaching was great and easy to understand.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 75 Reviews for Getting Started with Power BI Desktop

By Shrinidhi R

Jun 23, 2020

Gives you a basic understanding of PowerBI, Very good pacing for starters

By Johnson F

Jun 17, 2020

In one hour, I was exposed to this data visualisation platform. Some of the visuals inside the Power BI looks very similar to the pivot tables in Excel. I am glad to have seen how Power BI expands upon the pivot table functionality in Excel, ie the filled shapes and cards functionality. Overall, I would recommend this to someone who is learning Excel as well so they have another Microsoft tool under their skillset.

By Consuelo D M B

Jun 25, 2020

The instructor provided a nice coverage of examples to demonstrate different functionality and spoke at a good speed. The class was short enough at 2 hours for what I needed to grasp the concept and get started on my own. I would look forward to this instructor expanding on more advanced level topics on Power BI Desktop.

By Juan P

Jun 26, 2020

He aprendido los elementos básicos de la la herramienta Power BI.

Fue bastante claro y metódico la exposición del profesor.

No obstante, no me quedo claro desde el comienzo la disponibilidad de la interfaz de practica y no estuvo disponible desde algún momento.

By Mainak C

Jul 08, 2020

The guided project is a good start for all who are new to the Power BI. The main advantage is that we don't need to install any additional software, everything works in the cloud desktop. It was quite fun to do the project.

By Paolo L

Jul 05, 2020

Excellent tool for the development of the area of Data Analysis and professional development.

I would like to thank you for the course, as it has been an excellent learning.

Greetings from Chile!

By Julia V

Jun 17, 2020

It is a perfect teaser for Power BI and makes you want to use the tool right away. It provides the basics in a very nice way and it was easy to do the excercises while following the video.

By Laiba K

Jun 26, 2020

Just the right course to get started with Power BI! I appreciate the way the project was structured by Amit Yadav sir. The instructor's teaching was great and easy to understand.

By Anoop B

Jul 02, 2020

Amazing introduction and walk through of a real life project. The course covers a really good amount of Power BI features in a really short span of time. Definitely recommended!

By Christopher A D

Jun 19, 2020

Course was perfectly suited for me and was the right pace. Using that software package for the online materials and simulation was also very helpful.

By Vinay J

Jun 20, 2020

Very good course to start with, looking forward to enroll in Advance Power BI course soon. Request Coursera to start the course on Advance Power BI

By Jian

Jul 01, 2020

A short course but a very good experience since it can be quickly set up with the virtual desktop feature. A good start.

By Mansi

Jul 02, 2020

Well paced course with instructor giving clear instruction for each step. Loved the concept of working hands on

By Vilayma O

Jul 03, 2020

Its easy to understand and in a basic level for the person that is starting in the PBI Dashboard development.

By Mohammed Z

Jun 21, 2020

Amazing teaching by the guide,it was explained in an amazing manner,im feeling glad after doing this course

By Ramon L R

Jun 30, 2020

I really appreciate the project base delivery. This is good at enhancing the skills of the students.

By JULIO C A J

Jun 28, 2020

Es un buen curso para iniciar el aprendizaje en conceptos básicos de esta herramienta POWER BI.

By Bonnie D B

Jun 28, 2020

Was great!! loved the fact that it was able to follow side by side. Make it easier to follow.

By Oscar G M F

Jun 23, 2020

I'm not a english native speaker, but course was well explained and very easy to understand.

By Ishtiaq J K

Jul 09, 2020

It is an excellent course for whose who are trying to get started with using Power BI.

By Mauro D S C

Jun 16, 2020

Me gusto mucho el curso, comprendi varias cosas que no tenia en cuenta, gracias.

By Kehinde M O

Jun 28, 2020

The guided project was really educative and informative

Thank you, Coursera!

By Jayesh K T

Jul 07, 2020

Great course. Just the right things included to build a strong foundation.

By Marlene V A

Jun 17, 2020

Es un buen curso, un buen inicio para quienes como yo, son principiantes.

By Veera R

Jun 27, 2020

Foundational course for power BI. Project is interesting and meaningful.