Chevron Left
Back to Effective Business Presentations with Powerpoint

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Effective Business Presentations with Powerpoint by PwC

4.6
stars
806 ratings
141 reviews

About the Course

This course is all about presenting the story of the data, using PowerPoint. You'll learn how to structure a presentation, to include insights and supporting data. You'll also learn some design principles for effective visuals and slides. You'll gain skills for client-facing communication - including public speaking, executive presence and compelling storytelling. Finally, you'll be given a client profile, a business problem, and a set of basic Excel charts, which you'll need to turn into a presentation - which you'll deliver with iterative peer feedback. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Top reviews

TT

Apr 17, 2020

This course is really cool. It have a assignment, make a power point and a presentation video. It really cool to know the other student assignment. It help me review again my knowledge. Cool!

DA

Oct 27, 2017

Crisp and Precise. Provides actionable insights. If you want to be an effective presenter, this is THE COURSE. A BIG thanks to PWC and team Coursera for making this AMAZING course available.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 142 Reviews for Effective Business Presentations with Powerpoint

By Sharad D M

Apr 24, 2020

goood

By DHANU P K

Nov 18, 2018

good

By Paula C F

May 16, 2018

ok

By BIBEKANANDA P

Mar 27, 2020

.

By Deleted A

Oct 31, 2017

A

By Ana G G

Jul 25, 2017

p

By Akbar M C S

Mar 09, 2018

Very good course. I learnt many new things on the "how and why" of powerpoint presentations. I think the course needs some modifications on the data to be used and presented by the students as not many of us understand the financials better. I realised that this part of the course was part of other modules, which ended earlier and this was connected to those modules. But if you encourage or invite students to join such courses individually then you need to address the scope, content and learning based on its value as a standalone course. Hence, I would recommend that your stress on this part of the course should be more on learning about the "effective business presentations" rather than analysis of data which is required for the presentation.

By Oleksandr P

Nov 11, 2019

I'd say this course gives an overall understanding about business presentations, without getting into details. As for me I was hoping to see more examples of the slides, logic on how to organize info on a slide, etc. As the course title stated it's presentations "with Powerpoint", however I'd prefer this course to have more videos on Powerpoint than overall presentation skills (speaking to audience, appearance, etc.)

By Riz D

Jul 06, 2017

A very useful course with a practical focus. The final piece of coursework involves recording yourself delivering a short presentation, which is a painful but extremely useful learning experience. My only quibble is that the excel analysis source material for producing the slide deck is a bit too complicated for the purpose of the course. That aside, I highly recommend the module.

By Mathieu D

Jun 10, 2017

It delivers exactly what it promises to do, give lots of tools to make better presentations. Not just better slides (lots of that, mind you) but also better delivery and presentation. Very applicable to my professional life.

I didn't like the use of that airline example. Without having taken the related course, coming up with material on an unfamiliar topic was not ideal.

By Sophia L

Dec 22, 2017

it is a great course. the lecturers in these course are excellent. I found they are quite good at delivering body languages, which is impressive to me . plus, the expressions of languages are easy to be understood, since I was not a native English speaker but still can get the points. thank you to your excellent work.

By anitha

Mar 12, 2020

This course gives us knowledge on what is presentation. i got to understand that presentation is not only ppt but beyond that like we presenting our deck, how deck should be prepared what type is it before we start. Most important;y the 8 step and how all the 8 steps can be used in different ways

By Muskan K

May 11, 2020

Great course but can be better if they take us through more presentation tools in PowerPoint or show us the ideal complete ppt after course completion for our benefit in future

By LeRoux T

Feb 21, 2018

Very useful although more 'soft skills' which are very important and often neglected. Very well presented and the information and projects are relevant.

By Stepan P

May 12, 2020

Good course, approach to build presentations is great, but a little lack of more deep dive into technical side of building nice looking pptx

By Patrick M

Apr 07, 2018

Delivering the final presentation requires some technical skill in uploading the presentation that may be outside the scope of this course.

By Rodolfo W B

Apr 25, 2017

O curso apresentou de forma simples e objetiva boas técnicas para desenvolver apresentação, assim como melhor se apresentar em público.

By Sani G

Jan 02, 2018

The rating should also be done by professionals, no only peers. Peer review is too sibjective and depends on level of experience.

By NICOLAS

Apr 24, 2020

very interesting but you are missing some hours to gai a high level understanding on ppt, like what we did on Excel

By alejandro s

May 18, 2019

I like many things about the program especially the video. Begging people to grade is difficult

By Carl H S

Jan 31, 2019

NIce videos, but the quizzes and the homework is extraordinarily poorly designed.

By Ghassan G

May 05, 2020

Well put together, to help a student achieve the aim of the course.

By Oleksandr T

May 03, 2017

Pretty good course as part of the specialization.

By TARIQ A

Jun 18, 2018

one of most productive course in series.

By Германов К А

May 03, 2020

disappear russian sub