Chevron Left
Back to Practical Reinforcement Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Practical Reinforcement Learning by HSE University

4.3
stars
446 ratings
116 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to the Reinforcement Learning online course. Here you will find out about: - foundations of RL methods: value/policy iteration, q-learning, policy gradient, etc. --- with math & batteries included - using deep neural networks for RL tasks --- also known as "the hype train" - state of the art RL algorithms --- and how to apply duct tape to them for practical problems. - and, of course, teaching your neural network to play games --- because that's what everyone thinks RL is about. We'll also use it for seq2seq and contextual bandits. Jump in. It's gonna be fun! Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru....

Top reviews

MS
Jun 11, 2021

this is by far an AMAZING in-depth course! i enjoyed every second of it. It's challenging in a way that makes you improve. TOTALLY RECOMMEND IT. Great work guys 👏 well done and thanks for the effort!

AK
May 27, 2019

This is one of the Best Course available on Reinforcement Learning. I have gone through various study material but the depth and practical knowledge given in the course is awesome.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 118 Reviews for Practical Reinforcement Learning

By Stéphane N

Sep 19, 2021

A big plus of this course comes from all the additionnal amazing materials they provide (link to articles, videos (even unlisted ones !), etc.). I barely scratched the surface of the additionnal materials.

By Marcos S

Jun 12, 2021

​this is by far an AMAZING in-depth course! i enjoyed every second of it. It's challenging in a way that makes you improve. TOTALLY RECOMMEND IT. Great work guys 👏 well done and thanks for the effort!

By Diego E P M

Jun 8, 2020

Awesome course! If you can follow explanations (it is not an introductory course) it is an excellent course with a lot of detail and really good explanations. Programming exercises are also very good.

By Lukas K

Aug 3, 2019

Nice introduction into Reinforcement Learning. I always wanted to try some of the problem in OpenAI Gym and here, I had a chance. Recommend to everyone who wants to get some introduction for RL.

By Israel Z

Jul 7, 2020

Well paced lectures and exercises, clear explanations and fun programming tasks. I hope to use some of these tools in the real world.

By Saurabh H

Oct 13, 2020

This course offers what its names is, i.e. practical training. It is advised to read the theory before starting this course

By Murat O

Aug 14, 2019

This is really a good course to deeply understand and apply the reinforcement learning. Thanks to instructers...

By Kapil D

Feb 2, 2020

Great learning experience! Course material is highly relevant and balances handson programming with Quizzes

By Adrien F

Dec 25, 2019

Very good course. A lot of thing explained in details. And instructors allow you to go deeper.

By pankaj p

Oct 4, 2020

Amazing experience, I like the assignments the most that provide a clear understanding.

By Juxihong J

Sep 15, 2019

Fantastic class if you don't mind to overcome some code issues in the homework.

By Alex H

Aug 17, 2018

Learned a lot. The pace is quick and the assignment is challenging sometimes

By Hanan S

May 27, 2020

very practical and very well taught, especially the jokes :-)

By Tom C

May 16, 2018

Great course. Best course so far on reinforcement learning.

By Сазонтов Ю Ю

Jun 5, 2020

Great deep very interesting course. Thanks to the authors!

By Sankalp S

Jul 15, 2020

Great course and it has challenging assignments

By Tomaso V

Jul 7, 2020

Super interesting, well structured, and clear.

By Meet G

Oct 28, 2019

Good Introduction to Reinforcement Learning

By Francesco Z

Sep 2, 2019

Very interesting topic and well taught. THX

By Nimish S

Jun 30, 2018

great course and fabulous exercises

By Dmitry I

May 23, 2019

Very reinforcement, much learning

By Tiago C G M

Jun 30, 2020

Very good lecturers and projects

By Abhijeet R P

Jul 21, 2018

Nice intro to RL and Deep RL!

By Meytal L

Jan 16, 2019

Great course. Thank you!

By Faris G

Jul 1, 2019

Loved the teaching.