Chevron Left
Back to The Power of Macroeconomics: Economic Principles in the Real World

The Power of Macroeconomics: Economic Principles in the Real World, University of California, Irvine

4.6
1,369 ratings
314 reviews

About this Course

In this course, you will learn all of the major principles of macroeconomics normally taught in a quarter or semester course to college undergraduates or MBA students. Perhaps more importantly, you will also learn how to apply these principles to a wide variety of situations in both your personal and professional lives. In this way, the Power of Macroeconomics will help you prosper in an increasingly competitive and globalized environment. This course is also available in Portuguese. To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/macroeconomia-pt/...

Top reviews

By NN

Oct 31, 2018

Great course which learns you macroeconomics through US economy history and real economic situations. it's really help you to understand why things happen in the world from economic stand point.

By PS

Aug 06, 2018

This was an instructive course with lots of examples of the US economy and with a great explanation and tests, nevertheless sometimes I lacked some examples from the other parts of the world.

Filter by:

308 Reviews

By Jian Peng

Mar 18, 2019

This course provides suffient yet a little bit too academic details about macroeconomics. Given a more cautious political attitude towards China, the course would deserve a five-star.

By ALMUGTABA HASHIM HASSAN SIDAHMED

Mar 11, 2019

it is one of the most useful courses I have ever taken

By Yoshi Frank T

Mar 08, 2019

It has been possible to learn a basic framework of Macroeconomics.

By Palak baghla

Feb 27, 2019

This course is very beneficial. As it clears my basics for macroeconomics

By Rugved Dandekar

Feb 25, 2019

One of the best courses I've ever learned by University of California!

By Brian Teh Tzyy Yao

Feb 13, 2019

A good course to have a good foundation of macroeconomics. Enjoyed the theory behind supply & demand, implications of political and economic policies and how it drives the actions of governments. I could recommend this course to anyone interested for a good foundation in macroeconomics

By POUHE Koula Montouho Fahé Alex

Feb 10, 2019

Très bon cours.

By 王哲辰

Jan 31, 2019

CHIINA NO.1 AND TAIWAN IS NOT A COUNTRY!

By Teemu Rämö

Dec 29, 2018

This was a good course to support macroeconomics studies in another university. I particularly liked doing the quizzes after every module, and the exam at the end. Had this been my only source of macroeconomics studies, I probably would have found the videos too short and information packed. For a European student, this also has too much emphasis on the US economy and who-did-what rather than what was done. Still worth doing for sure.

By Deepti Goel

Dec 22, 2018

I really enjoyed doing this course; I highly recommend the same.