Chevron Left
Back to The Power of Macroeconomics: Economic Principles in the Real World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Power of Macroeconomics: Economic Principles in the Real World by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
2,163 ratings
528 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn all of the major principles of macroeconomics normally taught in a quarter or semester course to college undergraduates or MBA students. Perhaps more importantly, you will also learn how to apply these principles to a wide variety of situations in both your personal and professional lives. In this way, the Power of Macroeconomics will help you prosper in an increasingly competitive and globalized environment. This course is also available in Portuguese. To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/macroeconomia-pt/...

Top reviews

HS
Jun 12, 2020

Very informative course to get a basic understanding of the pivotal and indispensable concepts of Macroeconomics and to embark on a life-long journey of studying the tenets of this beautiful science.

AG
May 9, 2020

The course helps you to have an insight about a lot of concpets in a really less amount of time. Moreover, most of the concepts are being explained with real life examples in a very well planned way

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 521 Reviews for The Power of Macroeconomics: Economic Principles in the Real World

By Devanshu S

Sep 5, 2020

THE BEST COURSE EVER, THE TEACHER WILL MAKE YOUR CONCEPTS CRYSTAL CLEAR. I WILL SURELY RECOMMEND IT YO ANYONE WHO WNATS TO EXPAND HIS KNOWLEDGE OF FINANCE AND ECONOMICS.

By Азимзаде А Д о

Apr 17, 2020

Dear Prof.Dr Peter Navarro! Thanks for this great course. The course taught me new knowledge in macroeconomics. Thanks for all! I recommend this course to everyone !!!

By Carlos F O P

Jul 17, 2019

Se trata de un curso didáctico, completo y ejecutivo. La manera en como se diseñó permite pensar más que memorizar y obliga a reflexionar y aprender sobre la temática.

By Pamela S

Aug 22, 2015

This was a great refresher for me - have not studied macro for 20 years in undergrad courses. I found the material to be logical and easy to conceptualize as a result.

By 小张

Nov 26, 2018

Though hard in the beginning,I gradually catch up with the pace and acquire the knowledge and examples that I need. By the way,there are minor errors in the script.

By Abigail S

Oct 1, 2020

Interesting, informative, jam packed with information. Economics don't make a ton of sense to me but the information was presented in clear and easy to follow ways

By Fernando A C

Dec 30, 2016

Professor Navarro delivers the contents of this course in both a concise and digestible manner. Great learning experience and introduction to the world of Macro.

By GITAM S o B B

Jun 13, 2020

Difficult concepts explained in simple terms.Smart use of tables and charts.Quizzes that were challenging but not too difficult for the learners to attempt.

By ojinga b

Mar 1, 2017

Great Class!

I like that the Professor encourages understanding the concept than memorizing.

In the long run, understanding will always triumph over memorizing.

By Juan B

Apr 19, 2016

Very good course. Practical and clear. A little too much math on some very specific lessons that frankly are too abstract but in general, its a great course.

By Anavir S

Jun 30, 2017

Very well designed class that provided excellent lessons into fundamental macroeconomic principles as well as very good real life connections and examples.

By Shivani S

Nov 15, 2017

Very detailed course with examples and appropriate explanations . Ideal for anyone willing to understand macroeconomics and its working in the real world.

By Ivan A B

May 23, 2020

Muy buen curso. La terminología es bastante simple lo cual facilita el aprendizaje y los subtitulos en español son realmente muy buenos. Muy recomendable

By Карен Б

Oct 9, 2015

Very interesting and well delivered material, that gives understanding of what macroeconomics is even to those who have had no idea of what it is before.

By Rafael N S

Feb 27, 2017

It was really good.

The professor explains the concepts in a easy and understandable way. However, a previous background in economics would be better.

By Adam S

Aug 13, 2016

Great Course. I feel like I have a grasp on the concepts taught in and introductory Macroeconomics course. I passed my CLEP exam with flying colors!

By ABHISHEK P S S

Jun 10, 2017

Thank You Prof. Peter, Thank You UCI and Special Thanks to Coursera to Provide me this opportunity , always want to stay connect with all, Thank you.

By Ishan B

Apr 2, 2020

An exceptional course to understand some of the basic fundamental principles driving globalization and economic policies, both internal and external

By ODAI T A

Sep 29, 2020

I really enjoyed this course am so proud its one of the best core economics course that I have ever to attend am so happy that I have completed it

By Vicente V

Oct 4, 2017

Great introduction to the world of macro economics. Easy to follow, clear explanations of key concepts and a story teller style that catch you in.

By Ilya S

Dec 17, 2015

Very interesting course. History of Macroeconomics is a little bit boring. I forgot it immediately after exam.

But everything else is very good!

By Sushant R

Nov 26, 2015

Excellent course and presentation with basic to advance level of understanding. This has been a great help in thorough understanding of subject.

By Juan D M E

Apr 18, 2020

Es realmente un curso muy útil para entender la amplitud y complejidad del mundo macroeconómico en palabras simples y ejemplos de la vida real.

By Anderson A

May 3, 2020

I am a brazilian economic studant and It was an amazing experience learn about macroeconomic at UCI. I hope to starting another course soon.

By rohit r

Jul 6, 2016

Great course...great ideas...great learning. Thanks coursera for providing a scholarship on this course. I really appreciate your generosity.