Chevron Left
Back to The Power of Macroeconomics: Economic Principles in the Real World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Power of Macroeconomics: Economic Principles in the Real World by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
2,158 ratings
528 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn all of the major principles of macroeconomics normally taught in a quarter or semester course to college undergraduates or MBA students. Perhaps more importantly, you will also learn how to apply these principles to a wide variety of situations in both your personal and professional lives. In this way, the Power of Macroeconomics will help you prosper in an increasingly competitive and globalized environment. This course is also available in Portuguese. To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/macroeconomia-pt/...

Top reviews

HS
Jun 12, 2020

Very informative course to get a basic understanding of the pivotal and indispensable concepts of Macroeconomics and to embark on a life-long journey of studying the tenets of this beautiful science.

AG
May 9, 2020

The course helps you to have an insight about a lot of concpets in a really less amount of time. Moreover, most of the concepts are being explained with real life examples in a very well planned way

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 521 Reviews for The Power of Macroeconomics: Economic Principles in the Real World

By Addison L

Oct 1, 2018

Good course to learn fundamentals about macroeconomics. Good as a Segway into more advanced economic courses, but also just good on its own.

By Marilyn D

May 13, 2020

Extremely helpful course. Helps to dive deeper into economic concepts. Very beautifully explained. I'm glad I signed up for this course.

By Konstantin A V

Nov 1, 2020

Really interesting course and very accessible even for people who have never studied economy. Thank you very much to Dr. Peter Navarro!

By ARVIND K S

Mar 10, 2020

One of the finest introductory courses in macroeconomics.. Would like more such courses from the, Professor pitched at higher levels.

By Krishna B

Oct 6, 2015

Amazing sir ,but can we have about different models like indian model of growth or emerging markets economics.......best course so far

By Khethelo M

Apr 13, 2020

Very good and practical course, so engaging I completed it in 3 days having started it without knowing any thing about macroeconomics

By 齐乐嘉

Mar 25, 2019

I think it is a really good course, because the professor combine the book with knowledge vividly,which help me learn it more easier.

By Chander m s

Jun 30, 2020

Professor Navarro has great teaching style. He makes learning easy and fun. His delivery is witty and humorous. Thank you professor

By Siddharth K

Jun 13, 2016

Very good online class if you are taking AP Macroeconomics in high school. Gives a good overview and serves as a great study guide!

By Eduardo S

Dec 23, 2019

The course is fantastic and gave me the background needed to better understand the macroeconomic principles that govern the world.

By Bianca G

Aug 12, 2020

It is a very nice course, very complete, with a easy language. I really enjoyed and learned a lot! Thank you for the opportunity!

By Sandeep C K

May 24, 2017

Very well designed and comprehensive course explaining Economic Principles along with its roots in history. Strongly recommended.

By Aleksey D

Sep 2, 2015

Amazing course which really adds value helping to find out how processes in global economy may affect life and business of an ind

By Xu J

Dec 29, 2019

A great course for beginners who are interested in Macroeconomics. And I hope there would be more recommended reading available.

By Emmanuel P

Sep 6, 2019

Great course in building up the foundation of knowledge about Macroeconomics and its importance in global economies and politics

By Luis E C

Sep 26, 2015

Excelente curso que explica a detalle y de manera clara mediante el uso de gráficos los temas importantes de la macroeconomía.

By Edmond J E

Sep 1, 2015

Provided useful insights on the historical economic events that related to each school of thought's existence!

I learned a lot!

By Maurizio B

Apr 28, 2020

It was a great opportunity to learn more about macroeconomics having at the same time fun. Well done and perfectly explained

By Kirill K

Feb 22, 2016

An informative and lively introduction into the subject. Perfect for someone completely new to the field of macroeconomics.

By Ben J M E

Oct 5, 2015

I learned from this course. Now I can better consume macroeconomic news and apply them to make better investment decisions.

By Tiana P

Apr 8, 2020

It was challenging at times, having to remember all the formulas and technicalities. But, that is economics, I suppose! (:

By Carlos R

Feb 1, 2018

Excelente curso, merece toda la dedicación. Hace una síntesis muy didáctica de las principales corrientes macroeconómicas.

By Upamanyu B

May 29, 2020

I was a novice in macroeconomics, but after completing this course I got most of my ideas clear. Thanks to Prof. Navarro.

By Ivan R

Sep 4, 2015

Very well organized. Professor Navarro's lecturing was very clear. All key topics were thoroughly and clearly explained.

By Nirvish S

Jun 2, 2019

The course was simplified and easy to understand. Wish the quizzes were more difficult that would test our knowledge.