Chevron Left
Back to The Power of Macroeconomics: Economic Principles in the Real World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Power of Macroeconomics: Economic Principles in the Real World by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
2,000 ratings
484 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn all of the major principles of macroeconomics normally taught in a quarter or semester course to college undergraduates or MBA students. Perhaps more importantly, you will also learn how to apply these principles to a wide variety of situations in both your personal and professional lives. In this way, the Power of Macroeconomics will help you prosper in an increasingly competitive and globalized environment. This course is also available in Portuguese. To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/macroeconomia-pt/...

Top reviews

HS

Jun 13, 2020

Very informative course to get a basic understanding of the pivotal and indispensable concepts of Macroeconomics and to embark on a life-long journey of studying the tenets of this beautiful science.

AG

May 10, 2020

The course helps you to have an insight about a lot of concpets in a really less amount of time. Moreover, most of the concepts are being explained with real life examples in a very well planned way

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 477 Reviews for The Power of Macroeconomics: Economic Principles in the Real World

By ojinga b

Mar 01, 2017

Great Class!

I like that the Professor encourages understanding the concept than memorizing.

In the long run, understanding will always triumph over memorizing.

By Juan B

Apr 19, 2016

Very good course. Practical and clear. A little too much math on some very specific lessons that frankly are too abstract but in general, its a great course.

By Anavir S

Jun 30, 2017

Very well designed class that provided excellent lessons into fundamental macroeconomic principles as well as very good real life connections and examples.

By Shivani S

Nov 15, 2017

Very detailed course with examples and appropriate explanations . Ideal for anyone willing to understand macroeconomics and its working in the real world.

By Ivan A B

May 23, 2020

Muy buen curso. La terminología es bastante simple lo cual facilita el aprendizaje y los subtitulos en español son realmente muy buenos. Muy recomendable

By Карен Б

Oct 09, 2015

Very interesting and well delivered material, that gives understanding of what macroeconomics is even to those who have had no idea of what it is before.

By Rafael N S

Feb 27, 2017

It was really good.

The professor explains the concepts in a easy and understandable way. However, a previous background in economics would be better.

By Adam S

Aug 13, 2016

Great Course. I feel like I have a grasp on the concepts taught in and introductory Macroeconomics course. I passed my CLEP exam with flying colors!

By ABHISHEK P S S

Jun 11, 2017

Thank You Prof. Peter, Thank You UCI and Special Thanks to Coursera to Provide me this opportunity , always want to stay connect with all, Thank you.

By Ishan B

Apr 02, 2020

An exceptional course to understand some of the basic fundamental principles driving globalization and economic policies, both internal and external

By Vicente V

Oct 04, 2017

Great introduction to the world of macro economics. Easy to follow, clear explanations of key concepts and a story teller style that catch you in.

By Ilya S

Dec 17, 2015

Very interesting course. History of Macroeconomics is a little bit boring. I forgot it immediately after exam.

But everything else is very good!

By Sushant R

Nov 26, 2015

Excellent course and presentation with basic to advance level of understanding. This has been a great help in thorough understanding of subject.

By Juan D M E

Apr 18, 2020

Es realmente un curso muy útil para entender la amplitud y complejidad del mundo macroeconómico en palabras simples y ejemplos de la vida real.

By Anderson A

May 03, 2020

I am a brazilian economic studant and It was an amazing experience learn about macroeconomic at UCI. I hope to starting another course soon.

By rohit r

Jul 07, 2016

Great course...great ideas...great learning. Thanks coursera for providing a scholarship on this course. I really appreciate your generosity.

By Addison L

Oct 02, 2018

Good course to learn fundamentals about macroeconomics. Good as a Segway into more advanced economic courses, but also just good on its own.

By Marilyn D

May 13, 2020

Extremely helpful course. Helps to dive deeper into economic concepts. Very beautifully explained. I'm glad I signed up for this course.

By ARVIND K S

Mar 11, 2020

One of the finest introductory courses in macroeconomics.. Would like more such courses from the, Professor pitched at higher levels.

By Krishna B

Oct 06, 2015

Amazing sir ,but can we have about different models like indian model of growth or emerging markets economics.......best course so far

By Khethelo M

Apr 13, 2020

Very good and practical course, so engaging I completed it in 3 days having started it without knowing any thing about macroeconomics

By 齐乐嘉

Mar 26, 2019

I think it is a really good course, because the professor combine the book with knowledge vividly,which help me learn it more easier.

By Chander m s

Jun 30, 2020

Professor Navarro has great teaching style. He makes learning easy and fun. His delivery is witty and humorous. Thank you professor

By Siddharth K

Jun 14, 2016

Very good online class if you are taking AP Macroeconomics in high school. Gives a good overview and serves as a great study guide!

By Eduardo S

Dec 23, 2019

The course is fantastic and gave me the background needed to better understand the macroeconomic principles that govern the world.