Chevron Left
Back to The Power of Microeconomics: Economic Principles in the Real World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Power of Microeconomics: Economic Principles in the Real World by University of California, Irvine

4.6
932 ratings
171 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn all of the major principles of microeconomics normally taught in a quarter or semester course to college undergraduates or MBA students. Perhaps more importantly, you will also learn how to apply these principles to a wide variety of real world situations in both your personal and professional lives. In this way, the Power of Microeconomics will help you prosper in an increasingly competitive environment. Note that this course is a companion to the Power of Macroeconomics. If you take both courses, you will learn all of the major principles normally taught in a year-long introductory economics college course....

Top reviews

OP

Oct 07, 2015

The course touches upon the various elements and concepts of Microeconomics very clearly and in a concise fashion.\n\nVery good course for anyone who wishes to understand the basics of microeconomics.

GT

Aug 19, 2015

Great class, extremely useful and with enough introductory mathematical concepts to clarify the claims it makes and create theoretical understanding behind the theories. Definitely recommended.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 168 Reviews for The Power of Microeconomics: Economic Principles in the Real World

By Archana M

Jan 29, 2019

Very informative and is definitely a must-know topic for all!

By Rohan K

Mar 16, 2019

Great course! Gives you a good fundamental understanding the subject.

By John R T

Mar 28, 2019

This is an excellent introduction to microeconomics. Professor Navarro presents complex ideas clearly and well. The course is well organized. My only regret would be that many of the graphs illustrating important concepts are not available as a separate power point or PDF file. Would have been the cream on the cake.

By Pablo B

Sep 04, 2015

It's not a full college microeconomic course. However it's quite well organized and explained so, it does provide soil conceptual grounds for someone who wants to study a more complete Microeconomic course. And just as Prof. Navarro says, economics is not something to be memorized but conceptualized, and he provides a great learning environment to incentivate that process.

By Luis A B

Sep 17, 2015

Great course

By Michał D

Aug 25, 2015

Good stuff. Theory that can be applied in everybody's life is presented in an intelligible fashion. I use this course to immerse myself in the finance industry and start understanding broader and more complex subjects. For my purpose this course is ideal. Many thanks to the authors.

By Jose A M G

Oct 17, 2016

Really good and big course.

By Raymen

Jan 01, 2016

a very concise but professional course, I am glad taking it.

By Maxim S

Aug 18, 2015

Great course on essentials of microeconomics and basics of economically justified decision making both in work and personal life. Easy to understand and fun to study thanks to Professor Navarro` style of lecturing.

By Deepen ( J

Sep 18, 2015

P

By Siddharth K

May 07, 2016

Great review for IB Economics course!

By Kyaw K L

Sep 08, 2016

Very good course.

By Hector M M R

Mar 02, 2016

Excelente, me encanto.

By Comi C

Oct 31, 2016

Helpful and explicit demonstration

By Bigfoot

Jun 18, 2016

cool cool cool

By Toma I

Sep 10, 2015

Quite interesting. Obvious past decisions more clear ...

By Nicolas R

Mar 21, 2018

Very well made and explained. I recommend it!

By Atulya S

Aug 25, 2015

The class was easy to understand a varied variety of different principles.

By Alice D

Jan 11, 2016

Great course. Ideas are presented easily and without unnecessary complications. Loved it!

By 刘涵

Aug 13, 2016

great!

By Charlene T

Sep 15, 2015

Professor Navarro is one of the more charismatic and engaging lecturers on Coursera! He is a pleasure to listen to and watch. This course is currently helping me grasp some basic Economic concepts that I am completely new to. This course has a lot of real world relevance and I recommend it to anyone who might be looking for a good launchpad course into the world of Economics. Looking forward to taking Macroeconomics (also by Professor Navarro) as soon as I complete this one!

By Guido T

Aug 19, 2015

Great class, extremely useful and with enough introductory mathematical concepts to clarify the claims it makes and create theoretical understanding behind the theories. Definitely recommended.

By Jinghan L

Mar 08, 2016

I really like this course!

By Emily E

May 21, 2018

Great course & great instructor. Slides were very well done and very helpful throughout the course. Would recommend.

By Ian D

Sep 27, 2015

Great primer on Microeconomic processes.