Chevron Left
Back to The Power of Microeconomics: Economic Principles in the Real World

The Power of Microeconomics: Economic Principles in the Real World, University of California, Irvine

4.6
890 ratings
167 reviews

About this Course

In this course, you will learn all of the major principles of microeconomics normally taught in a quarter or semester course to college undergraduates or MBA students. Perhaps more importantly, you will also learn how to apply these principles to a wide variety of real world situations in both your personal and professional lives. In this way, the Power of Microeconomics will help you prosper in an increasingly competitive environment. Note that this course is a companion to the Power of Macroeconomics. If you take both courses, you will learn all of the major principles normally taught in a year-long introductory economics college course....

Top reviews

By OP

Oct 07, 2015

The course touches upon the various elements and concepts of Microeconomics very clearly and in a concise fashion.\n\nVery good course for anyone who wishes to understand the basics of microeconomics.

By GT

Aug 19, 2015

Great class, extremely useful and with enough introductory mathematical concepts to clarify the claims it makes and create theoretical understanding behind the theories. Definitely recommended.

Filter by:

164 Reviews

By Hermann David Patiño

Apr 16, 2019

the videos are very clear and easy to understand. I really enjoied taking this course.

By John Rogard Tabori

Mar 28, 2019

This is an excellent introduction to microeconomics. Professor Navarro presents complex ideas clearly and well. The course is well organized. My only regret would be that many of the graphs illustrating important concepts are not available as a separate power point or PDF file. Would have been the cream on the cake.

By ROHAN KISHORE

Mar 16, 2019

Great course! Gives you a good fundamental understanding the subject.

By Apeksha Damania

Mar 11, 2019

This was a very detailed course! I really appreciate Prof. Navaro's use of a number of distinctive examples that made it easy to follow the course and comprehend a lot of the major principles involved. It is a really good course for beginners with no background in Economics and I would thoroughly recommend it to anybody wanting to understand the fundamentals of microeconomics and use it in their personal lives.

By Archana Muralidharan

Jan 29, 2019

Very informative and is definitely a must-know topic for all!

By Faisal Dilbagh

Dec 02, 2018

Good practical examples from real world for learning micro economics more effectively and building concepts instead of memorizing.

By Davi Marinho Corrêa de Sousa

Dec 01, 2018

Both the mnacro and the Micro course are awesom, the lectures are very good and insightful.The theacher is very good.I hope you make more courses on the subject.

By Amin Abdi Zahid

Nov 16, 2018

This course was one of the best ever studied course in my life.

Indeed, my dream came true when I enrolled this course.

This course is good base for you to start your journey of studying economics.

By Rose Yang

Oct 13, 2018

Great professor and great contents.

By Vanshika Jain

Sep 19, 2018

The course was nothing more than what I am studying in school. In my opinion the online course offered by Khan Academy is much better than this.