Chevron Left
Back to Operations Management: Strategy and Quality Management for the Digital Age

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Operations Management: Strategy and Quality Management for the Digital Age by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
stars
877 ratings
188 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will focus on process improvement. You will learn how to set organizational priorities for continuous process improvement, how to execute process improvement projects, and how to sustain the initiative for continuous improvements. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the roles of process improvement • Relate underlying principles to frameworks and techniques used for process improvement • Synthesize information to make decisions for organizational initiatives and process improvement • Apply analytical techniques for tactical decisions in a process improvement project This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

DA
May 11, 2020

A very good package which covers the latest trends on digitalization in operations & reviews about quality & strategy elaborately. This is useful for modern manufacturing trend.

GA
Oct 1, 2017

Great course . Thanks Gopi Sir for this wonderful presentation . Anova and regression concepts - were not completely clear,, rest all concepts were very clear and concise.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 186 Reviews for Operations Management: Strategy and Quality Management for the Digital Age

By Evangelos P

Jun 18, 2020

Professeur hyper compétent, son anglais un peu dur à suivre.

By Keith K D

Dec 11, 2019

The program is very good and you can learn a lot.

By Koen P

Jan 5, 2018

Good interactive video lessons, minimum readings.

By Prakhar G

Nov 8, 2019

Why am I not able to see my course certificate

By Mohammed A H

Jul 14, 2019

it was very useful for me and change my view

By Shamol S

May 25, 2017

Great syllabus for process management..

By Mahadevaiah G

Jan 7, 2019

Pretty good to learn the fundamentals.

By Abhishek K

Oct 12, 2020

Was a great and enriching experience.

By Gautam g

Sep 29, 2019

Nice and detailed course

By Mohamed M S

Jul 17, 2017

good for production area

By Juan P M V

Feb 16, 2017

Excellent course!

By Laxmi

May 27, 2020

great learning

By Rajendra S

Feb 27, 2020

NA

By Vaibhaw R

May 22, 2019

g

By Hazem M Y M

Jan 8, 2019

E

By Vjaceslavs L

Dec 17, 2020

The most valuable part of the course, for me was week 3 with a very practical information about the quality assessment. The rest information was not so practical but rather a description of different cases, which are obvious and well known for people with minimal professional managerial background. So, I would prefer not stories about Uber, Amazon etc. but more info about the core topic of the course – how to develop a Strategy to repeat the success of Uber, Amazon…

By Muhammad I

Oct 24, 2016

I love that topic, but I think, the videos are too monotonous. Maybe give it more pop-up quiz to make it better

By MUHAMMAD A K

Jul 25, 2018

The course is very good, the way taught is great, but lacking in answering questions.

By James S

Dec 9, 2017

Videos were far too long. Need to be much more concise.

By Edwin V O

Feb 26, 2017

Great review of concepts to refresh lean and six sigma, and process improvement in GENERAL.

Expected deeper and more practical information (case studies, maybe a project in a module instead of a quiz, etc.) regarding the service industry as stated at the beginning of the course. There just one part of a module (aprox. 15 min) that got into some detail.

Also, there was no interaction at all in the forums. If at least the mentors could set some interesting subjects and comments to motivate that, would be of help.

Due to this, my expectations weren´t met. Was looking for detailed service industry (financial) applications of process improvement knowledge.

By Eric H

Dec 4, 2016

I would not recommend this course. The content is very relevant to the subject matter. However, the lectures are much longer than they need to be, and filled with unnecessary commentary. The instructor often verbally discusses the statistical formula with a few bullets on a slide with the focus on himself. The delivery would be much better if the instructor would put himself in the background and the focus be reoriented on a whiteboard style walk-through of the equation at hand.

By Eun L

Dec 12, 2017

Suggest the lecture be more dynamic and engaging. Background slides should be updated to be more in line with contemporary digital technology. Suggest using pointer when appropriate. Examples used could have been more relevant with modern firms and their processes.

By Mohammad r F

May 10, 2020

I was not a practical course for me. I didn't learn many things from it. too theory and less practical

By DAVID A G H

Dec 26, 2018

The previous version of this course was clear and understandable.

By Vassiliki ( L

Jul 13, 2017

Difficult to follow the in