Chevron Left
Back to Operations Management: Strategy and Quality Management for the Digital Age

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Operations Management: Strategy and Quality Management for the Digital Age by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
stars
915 ratings
196 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will focus on process improvement. You will learn how to set organizational priorities for continuous process improvement, how to execute process improvement projects, and how to sustain the initiative for continuous improvements. You will be able to: • Relate underlying principles to frameworks and techniques used for process improvement • Synthesize information to make decisions for organizational initiatives and process improvement • Apply analytical techniques for tactical decisions in a process improvement project This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

DA
May 11, 2020

A very good package which covers the latest trends on digitalization in operations & reviews about quality & strategy elaborately. This is useful for modern manufacturing trend.

GA
Oct 1, 2017

Great course . Thanks Gopi Sir for this wonderful presentation . Anova and regression concepts - were not completely clear,, rest all concepts were very clear and concise.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 193 Reviews for Operations Management: Strategy and Quality Management for the Digital Age

By Sonia S

Feb 21, 2020

Great course, it's hard to find courses on Operations applied to services, in here you can find some approaches. Very interesting!

By Indika G

Dec 2, 2019

Great Program Structure and a great way to assess the students. Very interested the way the lecturer brought in the latest ex

By Lukas

Sep 4, 2018

in some areas too much technical, but overall a great experience to get solid know-how and skills

By Emmanouil K

Aug 25, 2017

Very good class. I find that the lectures could be significantly shorter nevertheless.

By Alysson T M

Sep 30, 2017

This courser provides valuable insights into the Process Improvement initiatives.

By Matthew W

Aug 11, 2019

I very much enjoy the content of the course, thank you Prof. Palekar.

By Abdurrahman S

Aug 5, 2019

GREAT COURSE. SMALL ISSUE WITH THE LOW VOICE OF THE PROFESSOR.

By Evangelos P

Jun 18, 2020

Professeur hyper compétent, son anglais un peu dur à suivre.

By Tushar M

May 14, 2021

course is well structure, need some more analysis to add

By Keith K D

Dec 11, 2019

The program is very good and you can learn a lot.

By Koen P

Jan 5, 2018

Good interactive video lessons, minimum readings.

By Prakhar G

Nov 8, 2019

Why am I not able to see my course certificate

By Mohammed A H

Jul 14, 2019

it was very useful for me and change my view

By Shamol S

May 26, 2017

Great syllabus for process management..

By Mahadevaiah G

Jan 7, 2019

Pretty good to learn the fundamentals.

By Abhishek K

Oct 12, 2020

Was a great and enriching experience.

By Gautam g

Sep 30, 2019

Nice and detailed course

By Mohamed M S

Jul 17, 2017

good for production area

By Juan P M V

Feb 16, 2017

Excellent course!

By Laxmi

May 27, 2020

great learning

By Rajendra S

Feb 27, 2020

NA

By Vaibhaw R

May 22, 2019

g

By Hazem M Y M

Jan 8, 2019

E

By Vjaceslavs L

Dec 17, 2020

The most valuable part of the course, for me was week 3 with a very practical information about the quality assessment. The rest information was not so practical but rather a description of different cases, which are obvious and well known for people with minimal professional managerial background. So, I would prefer not stories about Uber, Amazon etc. but more info about the core topic of the course – how to develop a Strategy to repeat the success of Uber, Amazon…

By Muhammad I

Oct 24, 2016

I love that topic, but I think, the videos are too monotonous. Maybe give it more pop-up quiz to make it better