Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
14,159 ratings
4,378 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

MS
Mar 5, 2021

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

JJ
Aug 30, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

Filter by:

4301 - 4325 of 4,389 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By Анастасия Х

Oct 26, 2017

Course 1: I believe it was oversimplified. There is very limited information provided by the instructor in a very slow manner.

By Vijay S

Jan 12, 2021

Low text context ,high text Context (maybe week4) topic I felt un relevant. Apart from that topic everything is excellent.

By Daniel B

Jul 26, 2017

A little more geared towards speakers whose English is an additional language. Some useful pointers throughout though!

By Maria U

Jun 12, 2016

Great teacher, although I would rather need more examples of elaborate emails, that I could use at work.

Thank you!

By Frances R

Jan 13, 2021

Thanking my Tutor for the teaching how tonwrite professional emails. I have learnt more on how to write emails

By Shobika.S

Nov 7, 2020

This course is very useful for me to form mail to myself in anywhere thanks for this wonderful opportunity.

By Shubham J

Aug 18, 2020

THE ASSIGNMENTS SHOULDN'T BE PEER-GRADED. IT SHOULD RATHER BE MENTOR GRADED AND THAT WOULD SAVE TIME A LOT.

By DING H

Apr 24, 2020

It's completed, right? Otherwise, how can I rate it?

But why the status still shows in-progress?

By Jin C

Feb 21, 2020

It's a simple but useful course, however, it's really hard to get your assignment peer-graded.

By Gomes F

Mar 29, 2016

Unfortunately we can not submit our tasks with do Un upgrade in our account.

By Yitzchak d

Feb 22, 2021

It's a good course though it can't replicate experience in the real world.

By Basnayka M C N p

May 22, 2020

Good course.Get basic idea about email writing.Thankyou

By A B

Aug 23, 2020

The course is good, but there no slides in Power Point

By Jumana

Aug 31, 2021

The structure of quizzes and assignments is not clear

By Max S

Aug 7, 2020

Nothing really interesting, but hi and low cultures.

By KALYANASUNDARAM

Aug 7, 2019

Sir,

your ideia about the email drafting is excellent

By Huber E A F

Jan 2, 2021

The system doesnt allow me to unerroll this course.

By 17040679 P T M L

Jun 3, 2021

It's quite good but the content is too general.

By Carmelo A C

Jun 8, 2016

Clear and essenzial focus on the main aspects

By Balisa M

Aug 30, 2021

The course was basic but quite informative.

By Ana B R P

Mar 17, 2021

Very easy to understand but is also good!

By Bin S

Apr 3, 2016

Entry level for writing English emails.

By SHILPA P

Jul 6, 2020

I have learnt in an organised way .

By Linda B

Mar 15, 2016

Good content, feels very automated

By Md. S H R

Jul 17, 2020

It's a good opportunity to learn.