Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
13,504 ratings
4,210 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

MS
Mar 5, 2021

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

SF
Aug 18, 2020

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

Filter by:

4101 - 4125 of 4,208 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By DEVI S S G

May 17, 2020

Good

By muhammad h s

Dec 22, 2019

nice

By thaer a

Oct 4, 2019

good

By M. R M

Jul 9, 2018

good

By Michael S

Mar 11, 2016

GOOD

By Sophie Y

Jul 26, 2020

NA

By chinwe a

May 27, 2021

.

By Goutam S

Jul 9, 2020

.

By 82_B_Abhinav S K

Jun 5, 2020

.

By pratap s r

Apr 7, 2020

g

By JORGE M G

Mar 8, 2019

Hello Mr. Landers.

I think that it is a good course. I appreciate the your effort.

But if you allow me a constructive criticism:

- I don´t like a course that I am navegated to other web sites. I prefer a course in wich all contents are original.

- Adicitonaly, I would like to coment that I have taken several courses by the University of Pensylvania for free. I could complete these courses; even the qualified assesments. I didn't get a certificated, but I could make all the exercices.

Despite what I have said before, I recommend the course.

Whith best regards.

Jorge Melchor Gómez

By Olesya K

Feb 20, 2018

Thank you very much for helpful tips during this course. It is a very good course for people, who is fluent in English. Most of the people enrolled in course didn't speak English, and didn't understand assignments. In description it says learners should be intermediate level in English, but people do not realize what intermediate level is in different countries. It would be helpful to include pretest for people who wants to enroll, so they don't waste their time. Most of the people need to learn basic English grammar first, then do this course.

By Cynthia L

Aug 12, 2020

Sometimes you don't know when the next lesson starts and I feel you don't also notice the feedback section to review others. I thought I was finished to find out I was still waiting on reviews. The flow could be much better and not dependant on others scoring you.

By Gosia S

Jun 16, 2021

It seems to be a Pre-Intermediate General English course. The content is very basic. If you are a more advanced learner who wants to improve their professional writing skills or business communication skills, this course is not worth your time and money.  

By Detlef B

Jul 22, 2019

The curs give a good overview, how to write official emails. Somtimes the evaluator are not so friendly and gave bad votes without a reason. It will be apassably vocabulary assumed. All in all, it is a good curs, to bringing back the asics.

By Kiama M

Sep 29, 2020

Writing Professional Emails in English course is very helpful it teach you how to write professionally learn you the basic emails also learn you to write announcements emails and apologize emails.

By Aleksandar C

Jul 19, 2020

Course material is fine for the subject, the more problematic part is the way its graded, with 5 peer reviewed assignments. Especially the first one which is quite tedious for the participants.

By Cesar S

Dec 23, 2020

The course is good specially for non-native speakers, but the peers review really really sucks. I had to upload some task three or four times to be approved, that was a big waste of time.

By Alonso S A

Jun 20, 2016

Professional communication should be clear, correct, and effective. The course has helped me to improve these skills. Congratulations to everyone who took this challenge.

By Vincent N

Oct 17, 2020

Not bad for a basic course. It really depends on how much effort you put into the assignment and the people willing to critique your assignments.

By Nokubonga N P K

Nov 9, 2020

Warm greetings, I am attempting to un-enrol from the course, how does one proceed to do that on the system, your guidance would be appreciated.

By Onur D

Feb 13, 2021

It is really a simple course. If you're a professional who know how to speak English, I don't think you'll get anything from this course :(

By Анастасия Х

Oct 26, 2017

Course 1: I believe it was oversimplified. There is very limited information provided by the instructor in a very slow manner.

By Vijay S

Jan 12, 2021

Low text context ,high text Context (maybe week4) topic I felt un relevant. Apart from that topic everything is excellent.

By Daniel B

Jul 26, 2017

A little more geared towards speakers whose English is an additional language. Some useful pointers throughout though!