Chevron Left
Back to Programming Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming Fundamentals by Duke University

4.7
stars
4,656 ratings
1,230 reviews

About the Course

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

Top reviews

EE

Aug 14, 2020

The instruction provided in this course are very clear and anyone who can learn coding by this course. But the course has more readable content for you to take notes and reading it may take more time.

DL

Aug 31, 2020

I had no background in programming before attending this course and I had my own doubts on learning a new language online. But trust me, this course is very well-built and it was a cake walk for me.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 1,220 Reviews for Programming Fundamentals

By Dhiraj N J

Jun 17, 2020

This course is very usefull for understand the basic of c langauage.I am also usefull the knowledge in this course for the future.

By Asavinei N

Sep 22, 2020

Really easy to understand and lots of informations presented really well. I would recommend it to a friend that wants to learn C!

By Weerasinghe M E S K

May 24, 2020

This course is helped me to improve my algorithm writing skill.I didn't knew such a method to write an algorithm.It is very easy.

By SeungWoo K

May 06, 2019

Some of the problems and concept were hard but if you were able to concentrate well on the lecture it was a great course to take.

By Piyush G

May 07, 2020

The course was fantastic and not like conventional video only ones, it also had reading materials and quizzes for every topic.

By hari v

Apr 06, 2020

Rather than learning implementation is important. The courses focus on how to implement and solve a given problem step by step

By ch4ewon

Oct 01, 2018

Great to take this course by online in Asia.

It was my first time to meet programming, but it was very fun and understandable.

By Abhishek k c

May 31, 2020

ONE OF THE BEST METHOD INTRODUCED BY DUKE UNIVERSITY FOR THE BEGINNER WHO ARE INTERESTED IN LEARNING C PROGRAMMING LANGUAGE

By Vishal M J

May 06, 2020

It's an amazing course provided by Duke University, A big thanks to Coursera and Duke University for providing such courses.

By armin g

Mar 22, 2020

The most important thing I've learned here, besides data types, is to always plan before coding.

I appreciate your work

thanks

By David R B

May 17, 2019

The instructors are so passionate about what they do, the care and effort put into this course is admirable and appreciable.

By Dnyaneshwar S

Jul 12, 2020

Its good know about the programming fundamentals. Many contents are very good for the any programmer to think on the logic.

By GOURAV S

Jun 09, 2020

Great learning experience. Starting from the beginning. Very helpful in building fundamentals and the base of the language.

By Khadija A

Apr 18, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and it helped me in building up my basic concepts. Looking forward to the next courses. :)

By Qasim C

Dec 25, 2018

The methodology of teaching was excellent, first time I get a clear picture of c programming language in this basic course.

By KENDRE S B

Jul 26, 2020

Useful course for beginners. The course was amazing and I learned a lot through it.everyone should try this at least once

By Zeyu L

Mar 18, 2020

It is very important to get into a good habit of first planing, then coding and this course teach this process in detail.

By Shilin G

Dec 04, 2019

Suitable for beginners, no actual code writing involved, a lot of hand work which can be tiring but helps understanding.

By Shah J

Nov 03, 2018

It is a great course which is offered by Coursera. I learnt many skills and knowledge regarding programming Fundamental.

By Mahesh C

May 19, 2020

Very well designed course and course contents. Teachers who lecture during the course mad it really easy to understand.

By Mithil N

Apr 05, 2018

Cool course. Absolutely loved it... Brilliant instructors. Thank You.

This course has cleared all my doubts about coding

By Anwar M

Sep 08, 2020

Thanks to Duke University for giving us this wonderful opportunity and also thanks to honorablecourse course teachers.

By Luke S

Aug 12, 2020

Very good course to start with. Straight forward and not to challenging with course load when working full time too.

By Harsh S

Jul 24, 2020

Probably the one of the best course for learning the basics and fundamental concept of programming i had ever joined

By Saumya K

May 19, 2020

It was really informative, as it teaches about the basics of programming rather than directly jumping to write code.