Chevron Left
Back to Managing Project Risks and Changes

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Project Risks and Changes by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
8,099 ratings
1,051 reviews

About the Course

This course will help you manage project risk effectively by identifying, analyzing, and communicating inevitable changes to project scope and objectives. You will understand and practice the elements needed to measure and report on project scope, schedule, and cost performance. You will be equipped with the tools to manage change in the least disruptive way possible for your team and other project stakeholders. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define components of a communications management plan 2. Understand the importance of communications channels 3. Define the key elements needed to measure and report on project scope, schedule, and cost performance 4. Identify project risk events 5. Prioritize identified risks 6. Develop responses for a high priority risk 7. Identify and analyze changes to project scope 8. Describe causes and effects of project changes 9. Define the purpose of conducting a lessons learned session...

Top reviews

CS
Nov 30, 2019

I enjoyed while reading this course as similar situations I had faced in my work.\n\nexcellent tutor for this course, clearly explained the real conditions as it happens in Industry and how to handle.

JR
Apr 9, 2017

The instructor is approachable, warm and relates the content to real world experiences which makes it more memorable. There is great value in the course and what you learn and how to apply it.

Filter by:

851 - 875 of 1,038 Reviews for Managing Project Risks and Changes

By Rajkumar T

Jun 28, 2017

G

By Pesala K

Apr 11, 2017

I

By Kevin T

Mar 21, 2017

A

By Abdul R S

Sep 20, 2016

G

By Franchesca B R V

Feb 22, 2016

e

By Moustapha N

Feb 16, 2016

V

By Basheer M H A

Nov 8, 2015

G

By Barbara Z

Oct 9, 2015

A

By Alexandre-Richard Z

Mar 26, 2019

Excellent course, very clear and concise, excellent examples and exercises, and excellent references to other materials that greatly improve the skills of the learner.

I recommend this course to anyone willing to get into any kind of management work.

Once again the examples and interviews are priceless!

By Ritika

Nov 26, 2017

Great clarity on the topic! Thanks to Margaret Meloni and the expert panelists. The only scope of improvement could be the final quiz module. All the questions from weekly quizzes are accumulated in the final exam. Addition of new questions or twisting the original questions can be helpful.

By Ahsan R

Jul 22, 2020

The course has been of great help to me and I love how broken down the concepts in smaller parts that are easy to understand and learn. I love the insight the whole panel provides at the end of each course. The course has been of great help to me.

By Musab A K

Aug 1, 2021

It is a well defined Risk Management and Change Management Course. The lectures are super easy to acknowledge the experience from varied personnel. Superb Subject Matter Experts !!! A must for all those who would like to pursue a career in PMP

By Aliyu K

Mar 25, 2020

Though I didn't take the other courses in the series (yet), I found the material here very helpful and perhaps useful for my future career. The quizes with mid-video questions were cool. Thanks alot to Margaret Meloni and the Coursera family.

By Paul B

Oct 7, 2015

This course was a bit less exciting than two previous, maybe because of the topics discussed. But the instructor provided a lot of insightful ideas and practices. Would totaly recomend thios course for anyone interested in project management.

By Ashita S

Sep 18, 2020

Thank you for such an informative course on Managing Project Risks and Changes. This course focuses on defining components of a communications management plan, Prioritize identified risks and develop responses for high-priority risks.

By Cavine O O

Oct 17, 2020

I think this is one meticulously organised course, which has been modelled on very precise and well-articulated lessons to enhance learning across all learning groups. It gives you the real tools in just a short time.

By Jogendra m

Nov 20, 2019

Course is really good for the people who really want to learn about Managing Project Risks and changes. However exam should be little tough so that students has to try his/her best to understand the skills.

By Frank S

Apr 21, 2021

For beginners, it is a very good course - also to refresh knowledge if you are experienced and then being sometimes biased. The quiz/exam questions/answers schema seems partially a bit too easy.

By Ifeoluwa A

Nov 5, 2019

The content and lessons are easy to understand and relate with. I also like the fact that the materials are available to review and improve learning. Great experience on this course.

By Jorge J L

Dec 22, 2015

This course was very useful in understanding project risks and how to identify, manage and communicate. The information was presented in an easy to follow format and well presented.

By Andrew R

Sep 25, 2015

Excellent course! Extremely well organized and definitely provides a lot of great information. The quiz questions are too easy, which is why it's not 5 stars.

By Hebert D E

Apr 11, 2016

Simple yet very straightforward, it reminds us of concepts that we too often overlook while managing projects or activities in general. Strongly recommended.

By Vincent B B

Sep 13, 2020

I am really grateful for taking part in this course, i have learnt a lot as a student and as a program manager listing to the discussions from our panelists

By Jacob R

Jun 22, 2017

Very good material that is communicated very clearly. It is suitable for people with less experience in project management. Examples from people from the i

By Carlos G M Á

Feb 26, 2018

I think it is a great overall experience that allows one self to handle risks in a precise, documented and detailed manner. It is a great tool to have.