Chevron Left
Back to Managing Project Risks and Changes

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Project Risks and Changes by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
8,220 ratings
1,060 reviews

About the Course

This course will help you manage project risk effectively by identifying, analyzing, and communicating inevitable changes to project scope and objectives. You will understand and practice the elements needed to measure and report on project scope, schedule, and cost performance. You will be equipped with the tools to manage change in the least disruptive way possible for your team and other project stakeholders. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define components of a communications management plan 2. Understand the importance of communications channels 3. Define the key elements needed to measure and report on project scope, schedule, and cost performance 4. Identify project risk events 5. Prioritize identified risks 6. Develop responses for a high priority risk 7. Identify and analyze changes to project scope 8. Describe causes and effects of project changes 9. Define the purpose of conducting a lessons learned session...

Top reviews

CS
Nov 30, 2019

I enjoyed while reading this course as similar situations I had faced in my work.\n\nexcellent tutor for this course, clearly explained the real conditions as it happens in Industry and how to handle.

JR
Apr 9, 2017

The instructor is approachable, warm and relates the content to real world experiences which makes it more memorable. There is great value in the course and what you learn and how to apply it.

Filter by:

876 - 900 of 1,049 Reviews for Managing Project Risks and Changes

By Ashita S

Sep 18, 2020

Thank you for such an informative course on Managing Project Risks and Changes. This course focuses on defining components of a communications management plan, Prioritize identified risks and develop responses for high-priority risks.

By Cavine O O

Oct 17, 2020

I think this is one meticulously organised course, which has been modelled on very precise and well-articulated lessons to enhance learning across all learning groups. It gives you the real tools in just a short time.

By Jogendra m

Nov 20, 2019

Course is really good for the people who really want to learn about Managing Project Risks and changes. However exam should be little tough so that students has to try his/her best to understand the skills.

By Frank S

Apr 21, 2021

For beginners, it is a very good course - also to refresh knowledge if you are experienced and then being sometimes biased. The quiz/exam questions/answers schema seems partially a bit too easy.

By Ifeoluwa A

Nov 5, 2019

The content and lessons are easy to understand and relate with. I also like the fact that the materials are available to review and improve learning. Great experience on this course.

By Jorge J L

Dec 22, 2015

This course was very useful in understanding project risks and how to identify, manage and communicate. The information was presented in an easy to follow format and well presented.

By Andrew R

Sep 25, 2015

Excellent course! Extremely well organized and definitely provides a lot of great information. The quiz questions are too easy, which is why it's not 5 stars.

By Hebert D E

Apr 11, 2016

Simple yet very straightforward, it reminds us of concepts that we too often overlook while managing projects or activities in general. Strongly recommended.

By Vincent B B

Sep 13, 2020

I am really grateful for taking part in this course, i have learnt a lot as a student and as a program manager listing to the discussions from our panelists

By Jacob R

Jun 22, 2017

Very good material that is communicated very clearly. It is suitable for people with less experience in project management. Examples from people from the i

By Carlos G M Á

Feb 26, 2018

I think it is a great overall experience that allows one self to handle risks in a precise, documented and detailed manner. It is a great tool to have.

By Jasmine A B M A

Nov 24, 2020

I learned a lot on the importance of communications and risk-management in manging projects. Love the lecturer and the bonus videos. Very informative.

By Ramaswamy V

May 2, 2020

A very practical course on approaching risks and changes to scope. I can relate to all that was said as I face such issues daily as a Project Manager

By Hasan K

Jun 19, 2016

I like this coruse and I hope to allow downloading the lessons as "PDF" for the students to get more benefits and to save these lessons as References

By Allan L

May 10, 2017

Good base of knowledge gained, the quiz sections could have been more challenging and more case studies would have been nice. Overall good course.

By Varad K

Apr 1, 2021

Great Teacher, level of difficulty can be increased and the final exams should have a little complex and non-repetitive questions. Thank You!

By Fatma I

Jul 19, 2020

A great course! It describes methods to manage project risk and changes in plain language, is unpretentious and draws on real life examples.

By Sayed O

Dec 10, 2017

it was good listens and detailed but if they add better examples would better, like for the risk need more examples with the right results.

By Lesley B

Oct 21, 2020

Very informative course - it would be helpful if it were possible to download the required additional reading material , my only criticism

By P. T

Feb 6, 2020

Truly excellent and very detailed / informative lecture slides! However, the videos could be slightly longer, with more specific examples.

By Simone S

Jul 22, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The optional/additional readings were very helpful (though al ot at times)...Love the course though!

By Knycki T

May 8, 2021

Easy to follow instructions on Risks and Changes associated with Project Management and the tools to work through those issues.

By Leung K W S

Nov 18, 2020

Simple concept to understand, but could improve further by replacing flash file reading materials with lecture videos delivery.

By Doneen S

Sep 21, 2017

It's great. I would really like to be able to know what the correct answers are to the questions I got incorrect on the exams.

By Oscar P

Jul 30, 2020

Course materials are OK. Teaching is good.

However I do not really want to have a certificate signed by John Doe... (angry)