Chevron Left
Back to Managing Project Risks and Changes

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Project Risks and Changes by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
8,213 ratings
1,060 reviews

About the Course

This course will help you manage project risk effectively by identifying, analyzing, and communicating inevitable changes to project scope and objectives. You will understand and practice the elements needed to measure and report on project scope, schedule, and cost performance. You will be equipped with the tools to manage change in the least disruptive way possible for your team and other project stakeholders. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define components of a communications management plan 2. Understand the importance of communications channels 3. Define the key elements needed to measure and report on project scope, schedule, and cost performance 4. Identify project risk events 5. Prioritize identified risks 6. Develop responses for a high priority risk 7. Identify and analyze changes to project scope 8. Describe causes and effects of project changes 9. Define the purpose of conducting a lessons learned session...

Top reviews

CS
Nov 30, 2019

I enjoyed while reading this course as similar situations I had faced in my work.\n\nexcellent tutor for this course, clearly explained the real conditions as it happens in Industry and how to handle.

JR
Apr 9, 2017

The instructor is approachable, warm and relates the content to real world experiences which makes it more memorable. There is great value in the course and what you learn and how to apply it.

Filter by:

901 - 925 of 1,048 Reviews for Managing Project Risks and Changes

By Kafui N

Sep 16, 2020

I have acquired more skill and knowledge in risk management and change control that will help in upcoming projects

By Kytsyk M

Nov 12, 2019

Overall, course is fine, however it would be nice to include more specific information, more cases and interviews

By Kalvis K

Feb 14, 2021

Good course, lot of information.

Course is easy, information overlaps with other PM courses.

Exams are too easy...

By SMARANYA D

Dec 15, 2020

The course is well-structured, crisp and short. But the module quiz questions are repeated in the final exam.

By Polina D

Apr 18, 2020

Very good course! I liked real life examples at the end and a lot of condensed information during the course!

By Alberto V

Oct 12, 2019

Great introduction to the essence of the knowledge area in question. Well structured and easy to follow.

By Mansour A

Oct 16, 2020

I would have liked to talk more about managing risks, how to solve each risk, ways of mitigation etc..

By MBARUSHIMANA B

Oct 4, 2020

I like this course as thought it we can be able to identify risks and know how to respond accordingly

By Claire M

Nov 4, 2020

The exam questions were just a compilation of the quiz questions... not very thought-provoking.

By Ali,Abdiwahab M

Feb 21, 2018

Great course, i recommend it to anyone who is interested to now more on managing project risks.

By LUIS K H S

Oct 1, 2020

Excellent educational materials and cases. I would like more interaction with other students.

By Jae-lim K

Feb 20, 2016

It could be better if the program include the actual process of risk evaluation such as RCCA.

By Arezoo A

Jan 30, 2021

This course is not as detailed as other course of this package though it is very useful

By Jason t

Aug 23, 2019

Very helpful in giving a basic understanding of project risks and how to manage them.

By Claudia L B R

Mar 24, 2019

Good to understand some basics in this topics!! The last interviews are very helpful!

By Abdelatif A

Oct 23, 2017

The course helped me become wiser anticipating and dealing with the inevitable risks.

By Ju M

Nov 26, 2019

Materials are not necessarily matching with lectures. Specially the Reading Lessons.

By Yona A

Jan 5, 2019

Contents are very much related to my works and would help my knowledge development.

By Joaquim S L

Jul 4, 2020

Muito bom! explicativo , dinâmico e objetivo tarefas diretas sobre o curso ......

By José C N M

Apr 19, 2018

The course help us with a clear pespective about the general knowledge we need

By Charles J D

May 1, 2018

Very informative and very user friendly in terms of interface interaction

By Vishram S

Jul 5, 2019

love the materials but need a few more tests and question or assignments

By UKYATHOWING M

Jul 4, 2020

Its very useful for a leader. I learnt about the skills of management.

By Jorge A A G

Jun 9, 2016

Una mirada teorica a la gestión de riesgos y del cambio en proyectos

By Vasudha H

Jul 2, 2020

Excellent course for beginners to understand the Project risks