Chevron Left
Back to Psychodiagnostics and Psychological Assessment

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Psychodiagnostics and Psychological Assessment by National Research Tomsk State University

4.2
stars
332 ratings
99 reviews

About the Course

The course focuses on: • the formation of an adequate representation about the diversity of contemporary Psychodiagnostics and Assessment methods; • deep learning of the current world ethical standards of psychological diagnostics and assessment activity; • technology of test reliability determination that obtained by different Psychodiagnostics methods; • studying of classical and contemporary intellect diagnostic approaches, Psychodiagnostics of personality characteristics, talent potential and achievements potential of the person. The course will make it easy: 1. To master the technology of getting “informed consent” with a client about Psychodiagnostics and assessment procedure. 2. To assess the compliance of the proposed Psychodiagnostics programs with the final testing objectives. 3. To understand the variety of ways to assess different characteristics of a person. 4. To understand the possibilities of Psychodiagnostics of this or that characteristic of a person with use of various diagnostic techniques. 5. To be able to determine the level of reliability of the received diagnostic data. The course consists of 5 modules. Every module’s broken into 4-6 topics with some tasks and additional literature....

Top reviews

ST
Jun 30, 2017

very clear method of presenting information, modules and talks were organized in a way that was easy for us to understand and review the part we needed ..

GR
Nov 28, 2020

Very informative course, a great stepping stone for someone who wants to practice psychological testing and assessments

Filter by:

76 - 98 of 98 Reviews for Psychodiagnostics and Psychological Assessment

By Thoyyiba N

Nov 27, 2020

Good

By BAREDDY V N A

Sep 26, 2020

5

By Linda

Jul 17, 2020

The topic of this course was interesting. It was not too difficult even for a beginner in the matter. The lecturer was very pleasant and competent. But you needed the subtitles to be able to follow in English. I have the idea that the course material was translated very closely from the Russian language. A little bit disappointed was the enumeration of the tests. I would have liked more explanation of a few tests and a study in depth about the content. But overal I liked the course and it triggers you to continue to study on your own.

By Sarojini G S

Feb 1, 2021

It has gretaly helped me to understand the pschodiagnostic procedures.I am a student of psychodiagnostics and new to the subject. The content and style is great and were useful in explaining some concepts in an easy manner. However faced little difficulty in following the presenter/lecturer,as I understand English language pronunciation is different in different regions, but the texts helped me.Overall a great course and i would recommend it for the students

By Natalia M

Apr 11, 2021

Excellent course, a very comprehensive introduction to Psychodiagnostics and Psychological Assessment. Additional literature is referenced for anyone who is interested in further learning. I have to say this though - at times I didn't understand the lecturer's English at all. There are transcripts available so you can switch off the sound and just read the content if you prefer to do that. I would highly recommend the content of course.

By Errol G

Dec 19, 2020

The key information for psychometrists / psychodiagnosticians is presented simply and quickly. The topics are well chosen and relevant. The Russian perspective is a plus. The language would not be a challenge if the transcript was reliable.

By Jered V

Aug 14, 2020

I really liked it. This course is a very good and very complete introduction to psychodiagnostics and psychological assessment. However, the lectures are somewhat hard to follow due to the characteristics of the professor's speech.

By Caleb O

Nov 14, 2020

Greate course with wide coverage on very important topics. The lecturers were infused with energy and a great perspective on the issues covered. On the flip side, the links to resources may require updating.

By Sameer D

Sep 15, 2021

A​s someone who wanted to get an idea about psychodiagnostics, this was a helpful introduction.

By Aman B

Aug 31, 2020

Good course for the beginners in psychological assessment

By Cristian C R

May 20, 2020

The course is interesting, but a bit monotonous

By Tuiyung

Jun 4, 2020

Course is simple and easy to understand

By Maher A

Jun 30, 2018

adds a great value of information

By Marjorie P B

Jul 12, 2018

Very helpful to my profession

By Jennifer W

Aug 7, 2020

Comprehensive for the level.

By Saira A

Mar 1, 2019

it was very good.

By Nasreen S

Dec 22, 2020

The can be improved by adding the researches of various experts theory and practical study and how it has helped the psychologists and in various ways and how the new students can apply the lesson and further advance in the recent times.

By Manvi S

Apr 22, 2021

PROBLEM WITH UNDERSTANDING INSTRUCTOR POINTS..COURSE LINK ARE NOT WORKING,,,, BUT NEGLECTING THAT.... COURSE IS DETAILED AND READING MATERIAL IS ALSO GOOD (HAVE'NOT READ ANY BUT EXPECTING TO BE HELPFUL

By Michael F

Sep 6, 2021

This course is nearly unintelligible. Such a shame, and certainly a first for me on Coursera. $49.00 lost.

By Silva, U

Sep 16, 2021

the lectures werent helpful so i read the transcripts coz it gave me more time to study the material. the peer review assignment was terrible. my essay was plagiarized and i had to score an empty file someone uploaded because i couldnt get my certificate without reviewing two people. the quizzes contained material that was not dealt with during the lectures. overall, possibly the worst course i completed out of the 19 i have done on coursera.

By BRINDHA D

Jun 18, 2020

I am really disappointed to join this course

By marco g

Nov 3, 2020

Talks too slow not very informative

By Rajesh S

Dec 24, 2020

Poor Course