Chevron Left
Back to Create Your First Game with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Create Your First Game with Python by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
539 ratings
99 reviews

About the Course

In this 2-hour long tutorial, you will learn the basics of game development with Python using the PyGame modules. Through hands on, practical experience, you will go through concepts like creating a game loop, image display and transformation, event handling, and writing game logic. You will then apply the concepts to create your first game with Python and PyGame. This course is aimed at learners who are looking to get started with game development using Python, and have some prior programming experience in the Python programming language. The ideal learner has understanding of Python syntax, and computer programming concepts. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

IE
Sep 23, 2020

It would be best if the instructor explain some concepts and function of the pygame library before the project but overall the course and instructor both are great.

MH
Jun 25, 2020

Just what it says on the can. Short and sweet, but requires a bit of understanding of Python syntax so as to not struggle with some bits of tricky syntax.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 99 Reviews for Create Your First Game with Python

By Doss D

Jun 24, 2020

Thank you

By Abhishek P G

Jun 9, 2020

satisfied

By VENKATA S K

May 27, 2020

good one.

By Snehal D A

Sep 16, 2020

togood

By Aashrut R V

Jun 16, 2020

Great!

By ALOKE R B

Jun 11, 2020

great

By Dana A B

Jul 30, 2020

good

By Lavanya A

Jul 26, 2020

good

By Krishna B G

Jul 7, 2020

good

By saurabh c

Jun 28, 2020

nice

By tale p

Jun 27, 2020

good

By Vajinepalli s s

Jun 11, 2020

nice

By jignesh p

May 24, 2020

best

By Ray S

Dec 27, 2020

The course is good, the platform it runs on sucks, It took me about 50 attempts to

successfully down load the 12 files comprising the project. All downloads reported as

successful but for the most part contained an empty file or a partial file download, this

is the 3rd Rhyme based project I've done and I've had the same problem, The Coursera

help center say I can only report a problem with videos, readings or quizzes; hens putting this in a review.

By Roger S

Dec 16, 2020

The platform is great and really helps to start faster. The content is good for someone who is starting to think about some basic concepts like loop, libraries to help with some abstractions and have fun meanwhile. For the price, I think it's worthy.

By Anurag P

Jun 5, 2020

This can be your first step in the field of game development using python. However, before enrolling in this course, you must be familiar with the basics of python.

By ADITI J

Jul 23, 2020

need more courses like this one. give straight to the point knowledge without wastage of time. learnt a new skill from basic.

By KROTHA D P

May 22, 2020

It is a better experience for me How to create a game with python but some what difficult to create this.

By Hritul P

Aug 5, 2020

good course for beginners, you need to learn some higher level concepts before starting this course tho.

By ABINASH D

Jun 14, 2020

The course was superb but I had some problem while switching between video and the cloud computer.

By Aditi K

Sep 14, 2020

It was my first game with Python. The project was just perfect for me to learn something new.

By Saurav P

Jul 22, 2020

The course is great but there are some aspects in explaining that need some more attention.

By Sandeep N T

Jun 1, 2020

I wish there was more explanation given but it was very good nonetheless.

By Sajal D

Jun 22, 2020

Enough for starters. Very basic understanding is needed

By Sahil V M

Jun 1, 2020

Awesome Experience for hands on PYGAME for Intermediate