Chevron Left
Back to Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python Programming: A Concise Introduction by Wesleyan University

4.6
stars
4,164 ratings
1,339 reviews

About the Course

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks....

Top reviews

LR
Jan 3, 2017

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

HI
Nov 24, 2020

It was my first experience with Python and I enjoyed it very much! A lot of thanks to Instructor and all team, who made this course so interest and understandable. Thanks to Coursera team as well.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 1,312 Reviews for Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

By Florian W

May 27, 2020

Really good and short introduction to some of the functions and inner logic of Python! Thank you a lot, can really recommend!

By emily p

Dec 16, 2018

Fantastic course. Instructor was easy to follow and the Exercise Sets were thorough and very helpful towards the Assignments.

By omar a r v

Oct 11, 2017

Es un muy buen curso, entrega unas bases fuertes y claras para trabajar con seguridad en el mundo de python, 100% recomendado

By Federico E B M

Jun 5, 2020

Excellent course. Bill is a great profesor, and willing to help students when get in trouble with Python.

Thanks so much Bill

By Anoop

Jun 8, 2019

Very happy at the end of course. The syllabus was well planned and I was so eager to finish off in less than estimated time.

By Sunita s

Jun 5, 2020

The course was really good. I enjoyed learning basics of Python programming.Instructor taught the course in simplified way.

By Chi N

Sep 14, 2017

The course is quite challenging but very interesting. The professor is very supportive and responsive. Good course overall!

By Faizatuzzahrah R

May 26, 2018

This course's material is easy to understand even for beginner, and it helped me a lot to learn Python for the first time.

By Robert F

Mar 24, 2021

The class was just what I wanted. I am comfortable with the basics and ready to dive into OO and functional programming.

By Eden C G

Dec 19, 2020

A great course for learn to programming phyton. You can use the acquired knowledge to continue learning in another levels

By Ajara B

Apr 19, 2020

Mr. Boyd,

I have tried two different courses on Python, and your course was the most comprehensive and concise.

Thank you!

By Sai P K V

Apr 22, 2020

this is a very good course and it is very useful for the python beginners , very greatly he explained with best examples

By Muhammad H

Feb 20, 2019

It is best ever course for learning the python basics. Course content is well defined. Its good course for new learners.

By Mehdi H

Feb 25, 2018

A very good course! I liked the time table and teaching. Would have been better if the grading system was more flexible.

By Vaishak K

Jul 1, 2017

A neat and well organised course for some one making their first steps into programming or Python. Strongly recommended.

By trees w

Jun 10, 2020

everything worked, which is often a problem with courses like this. This course is excellent and I would recommend it.

By Harshada b

Jun 2, 2020

Great course for introduction to python. To the point explanations and smooth execution of all programming assignments.

By Yao L

Sep 15, 2019

Good introduction course of Python to be familiarized with the coding language's basic frame work and common functions.

By Atin M

May 3, 2019

I am very happy ......nice content and nice explanations...I am expecting more application in area of Signal processing

By Bobo K B

Sep 5, 2020

The course was informative and yet challenging at the same time which I believe is what's needed for someone to learn.

By Ilias T

May 11, 2020

This was my first Python course. I completed it within 2 days (approximately 12 hours) and enjoyed it a lot. Thank you

By Ronak K

Feb 15, 2019

Excellent overall. Great introduction in the features of python. Exercises were helpful and were based on the lecture.

By Nikhil K D

Dec 16, 2018

Very interesting easy to learn for beginners, prior programming skills in languages like c,c++,etc. make it very easy.

By Balaji S

May 29, 2017

This course is very useful for beginners who don't have any knowledge on Python. Spyder tool is user

friendly as well.