Chevron Left
Back to Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python Programming: A Concise Introduction by Wesleyan University

4.6
stars
4,083 ratings
1,317 reviews

About the Course

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks....

Top reviews

LR
Jan 3, 2017

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

HI
Nov 24, 2020

It was my first experience with Python and I enjoyed it very much! A lot of thanks to Instructor and all team, who made this course so interest and understandable. Thanks to Coursera team as well.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 1,290 Reviews for Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

By Jaffar K

Jan 23, 2017

Very very good. Very well explained and the idea of using examples in Spyder is excellent. Thank you so much.

By Dhaval U

Sep 20, 2020

This course is very useful for the beginners. It really helps in understanding basics of python programming.

By Sheharyar K

Jun 25, 2020

This course requires prior programming background. The course itself is very well defined and comprehensive.

By Ayman E M

Sep 8, 2018

Nice course for beginners with very straightforward materials and easy learning. Thanks to the instructor :)

By Harish M

Dec 27, 2017

Very nice course to brush up the basic skills. Thank you for spending your valuable time on this course Sir!

By Tushar B

Oct 14, 2020

Very interesting course.

I could learn a lot.

Personally Thank Mr. Bill Boyd who guided me through the course

By Mesh T

Sep 5, 2020

I really liked it. It gave taught me a new alternative instead of Java and rekindled my interest in coding.

By Divyanshi R

Jul 19, 2020

Such a nice course. Brilliant introduction to python. No annoying MCQS rather nice simple code submission.

By Miguel C

Apr 16, 2020

Très bien expliqué, facile a suivre et les exorcises sont très éducatives. Je cherche maintenant la suite.

By Ben P

Dec 20, 2019

Great course to learn the basics of python. I now have tangible coding skills that I can use in my career.

By C R

Jun 15, 2019

Truly a concise introduction to Python - the instructor is clear and to the point. I enjoyed the exercises.

By Elise E

Oct 28, 2018

A very good course for beginners in Python. This course helped me to learn the basic concepts very quickly.

By Randy K

Jan 9, 2021

A great course for someone starting out in python. Sets a good base to explore on your own while learning.

By smartmousejs

May 4, 2019

short and precise course , good for beginner and refreshing skills, great for people who are busy at work

By Elena P

Jun 29, 2017

Great Prof that covers all the basics while holding your interest on the subject. I learned quite a lot.

By Bhushan

Dec 16, 2018

I used this course for the revision and the tuter covered most of the points in a small time I Loved it.

By Bartłomiej M

Jan 28, 2021

The files provided are self-explanatory and with them no videos are needed. Also, the pace is well set.

By Srinivas M

Jun 28, 2020

It is best for beginner. Well organized lectures with good hands on and exercises.

Assignments are good.

By Aeturi A

Jan 28, 2018

Very helpful for starter and a lot of helpful for prof and mentors when i faced problem. Thank you...!

By Tshenolo M

Aug 21, 2017

Good content for getting started with python. Highly recommended for getting your feet wet with python.

By Sukumar K

Jun 26, 2020

Thanks to instructor Bill Boyd who promptly answered and directed for the queries raised in the forum.

By Nicolás M I

Feb 8, 2019

Professor Bill Boyd rocks! The best python introduction that I found in all online learning platforms.

By gregorio

Nov 7, 2018

Great introductory course. It will give you a solid framework to build your Python programming skills.

By Pritam B

Mar 29, 2018

Its good course. Please make available the example files with solution that are used in video lectures