Chevron Left
Back to Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python Programming: A Concise Introduction by Wesleyan University

4.7
stars
5,001 ratings
1,556 reviews

About the Course

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks. SPECIAL NOTE: Python Programming: A Concise Introduction course will close for new learner enrollment on 2/16/22. In order to earn a Course Certificate, you will need to complete all graded assignments by 8/16/22. If you are interested in earning a Course Certificate for this course, please upgrade or apply for Financial Aid by 8/16/22. If you are a Coursera for Business learner, you can continue to use your sponsored credit through that date....

Top reviews

LR
Jan 3, 2017

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

TS
Nov 28, 2021

This course was amazing as well as was an interesting course.I have learnt a lot of new concepts and things with the help of Respected Sir Bill Boyd and looking forward for more such type of courses.

Filter by:

1326 - 1350 of 1,552 Reviews for Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

By Nelson A L M

Nov 23, 2021

Un Excelente curso de Python, recomiendo traer buenas bases de pensamiento lógico, perfecto para principiantes.

By Gurkaran S

Jun 29, 2020

Its a good course for beginners to learn, and its also very easy to follow. The videos are very helpful as well

By Lorenzo B

Jan 19, 2022

Great course for those just starting coding in python. Better if with a knowledge of the basics of programming

By Irine

Oct 5, 2017

The course's great. Just one problem is that the lector's voice sounds kind of depressed, which is disturbing.

By Robert L

May 16, 2018

Excellent if you want to know the basics but doesn't really scratch the surface of what Python is capable of.

By Xander H

Nov 27, 2016

Pretty good for a beginners course, but there were some things that could have been explained more clearly..

By pranav g

Aug 30, 2020

it was a great course but in some videos constructor was inaudible but i have learnt python basics from it

By Momen A A E

Mar 18, 2020

good course for learning python with good excercices really,it's helpful and i have learned alot,thank you

By Matias L G

May 4, 2021

the Last homework it's a litle difficult (problem4_4), because the code is to build a code in other code.

By Rahul G

Mar 15, 2020

More trouble shooting techniques or steps can be given as it is tough sometimes when one is new to coding

By Ryan N

Sep 16, 2017

Good course. Thanks for the materials. Wish the sound quality was a little better, but that's nit-picky.

By Nikhil K

Jan 6, 2020

Very concise and good introductory course to learn python. The videos were very interesting and helpful

By Georgios K

Jul 25, 2017

A good course, nothing extraordinary but as a course it is useful. Very good as an introductory course.

By SOUOP T W m

Feb 17, 2021

Cours assez instructif avec des exemples précis, l'apprenant est captivé à tout moment. Je recommande!

By Meron G E

Jan 5, 2021

A well put together general how-to write code in python that is very helpful for a beginner like me.

By Subrat K P

Jun 16, 2018

As an online course it was nice but it needed to go more deeper than just the predefined methods.

By Mante

Feb 4, 2017

Absolute beginner's course. Quick and easy overview of the absolute basic features in Python. 4/5

By KHÁNH Đ Đ

Jan 21, 2022

Python can be a very good language to learn AI and make games, you should add it into the course

By Linta I

Feb 26, 2018

I would rate it 5 star. But after all my hardwork, I didn't get any certificate for this course.

By Pablo D

Jan 6, 2017

Ideal to get the basic python concepts, the grade exercises are fair with a proper skill level.

By KAMRAN R

Sep 4, 2021

Also introduction of some good libraries like numpy, matplotlib etc would be really beneficial

By Nick B

Dec 9, 2020

Video quality could be better. I liked the spoken word in combination with the exercise files.

By Raman k

Mar 28, 2017

it was short and concise python learning tutorials and i enjoyed it fully.

thank you coursera

By Ricky D

Jan 15, 2021

Great introduction to the python language! I would recommend to anyone just getting started!

By Vaibhav L

Jan 6, 2018

Great course for the beginner like me, but I think the scope of the course was a bit narrow.