Chevron Left
Back to Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python Programming: A Concise Introduction by Wesleyan University

4.7
stars
4,299 ratings
1,372 reviews

About the Course

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks....

Top reviews

LR
Jan 3, 2017

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

RR
Feb 3, 2020

Thanks for the clear explanations and the easy examples. I think it is a good introductionary course and it gives a good starting point to move further to more sophisticated topics and applications.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 1,345 Reviews for Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

By Johannes K

Sep 20, 2020

Great course! Very nice progression and it is so useful with the exercises. Looking forward to taking a more advanced course now.

By Manohar K

May 7, 2019

This course really helped me to practice hands on all the important topics which are essential for beginners to understand Python

By Xin L

Jan 19, 2018

Very good instructor and very easy to understand, video sessions with exercises make the students learn the contents fast, easier

By Tobias M

Oct 2, 2016

Enjoyed greatly. The videos are straight to the point and concepts explained well. Perfect for beginners looking to learn python.

By AZM A H R

Mar 10, 2018

I learned things about python data types and their applications. I loved the way the instructor taught.

Very happy about it :) :)

By Suraj S

Feb 4, 2018

It was so elgantly planned and delivered course. I have just started learning python and glad to start with this course. Thanks!

By Karst

Nov 16, 2016

Level of difficulty is well build out, instructions are very clear. This course gives you the basics to get started with Python.

By Vakanga M L F

May 10, 2021

This was a good course to learn the bases of python and spyder interface is sufficiently uncluttered so as not hinder progress.

By KANDUKURI A K

Jun 15, 2020

VERY INTERESTING,VERY EXCITING,VERY IMPORTANT AND DIFFERENT DIFFERENT COURSES ARE THERE IN 'COURSERA'.IT GAVE US NICE KNOWLEDGE

By Pravali

Aug 12, 2017

Assignments were extremely useful in learning the basics of this course.They make sure that you practice each and every concept

By HalukAnapa

Dec 13, 2020

Thank you very much, it was a nice and easy introduction into Python. I would love to have some further courses with Mr. Boyd.

By Nirav P

Aug 2, 2020

Well designed and Very much aligned for the beginners. Must try for the every one new to the python coding.

thanks a lot BILL.

By Jian Z

Jun 13, 2020

Very easy to follow, great step-by-step explanation. Wish there are more exercises to work on and include real-world problems

By Florian W

May 27, 2020

Really good and short introduction to some of the functions and inner logic of Python! Thank you a lot, can really recommend!

By emily p

Dec 16, 2018

Fantastic course. Instructor was easy to follow and the Exercise Sets were thorough and very helpful towards the Assignments.

By omar a r v

Oct 11, 2017

Es un muy buen curso, entrega unas bases fuertes y claras para trabajar con seguridad en el mundo de python, 100% recomendado

By Federico E B M

Jun 5, 2020

Excellent course. Bill is a great profesor, and willing to help students when get in trouble with Python.

Thanks so much Bill

By Anoop

Jun 8, 2019

Very happy at the end of course. The syllabus was well planned and I was so eager to finish off in less than estimated time.

By Sunita s

Jun 5, 2020

The course was really good. I enjoyed learning basics of Python programming.Instructor taught the course in simplified way.

By Chi N

Sep 14, 2017

The course is quite challenging but very interesting. The professor is very supportive and responsive. Good course overall!

By Faizatuzzahrah R

May 26, 2018

This course's material is easy to understand even for beginner, and it helped me a lot to learn Python for the first time.

By Robert F

Mar 24, 2021

The class was just what I wanted. I am comfortable with the basics and ready to dive into OO and functional programming.

By Eden C G

Dec 19, 2020

A great course for learn to programming phyton. You can use the acquired knowledge to continue learning in another levels

By Ajara B

Apr 19, 2020

Mr. Boyd,

I have tried two different courses on Python, and your course was the most comprehensive and concise.

Thank you!