Chevron Left
Back to Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python Programming: A Concise Introduction by Wesleyan University

4.7
stars
4,306 ratings
1,372 reviews

About the Course

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks....

Top reviews

LR
Jan 3, 2017

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

RR
Feb 3, 2020

Thanks for the clear explanations and the easy examples. I think it is a good introductionary course and it gives a good starting point to move further to more sophisticated topics and applications.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 1,348 Reviews for Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

By Sai P K V

Apr 22, 2020

this is a very good course and it is very useful for the python beginners , very greatly he explained with best examples

By Muhammad H

Feb 20, 2019

It is best ever course for learning the python basics. Course content is well defined. Its good course for new learners.

By Mehdi H

Feb 25, 2018

A very good course! I liked the time table and teaching. Would have been better if the grading system was more flexible.

By Vaishak K

Jul 1, 2017

A neat and well organised course for some one making their first steps into programming or Python. Strongly recommended.

By trees w

Jun 10, 2020

everything worked, which is often a problem with courses like this. This course is excellent and I would recommend it.

By Harshada b

Jun 2, 2020

Great course for introduction to python. To the point explanations and smooth execution of all programming assignments.

By Yao L

Sep 15, 2019

Good introduction course of Python to be familiarized with the coding language's basic frame work and common functions.

By Atin M

May 3, 2019

I am very happy ......nice content and nice explanations...I am expecting more application in area of Signal processing

By Bobo K B

Sep 5, 2020

The course was informative and yet challenging at the same time which I believe is what's needed for someone to learn.

By Ilias T

May 11, 2020

This was my first Python course. I completed it within 2 days (approximately 12 hours) and enjoyed it a lot. Thank you

By Ronak K

Feb 15, 2019

Excellent overall. Great introduction in the features of python. Exercises were helpful and were based on the lecture.

By Nikhil K D

Dec 16, 2018

Very interesting easy to learn for beginners, prior programming skills in languages like c,c++,etc. make it very easy.

By Balaji S

May 29, 2017

This course is very useful for beginners who don't have any knowledge on Python. Spyder tool is user

friendly as well.

By Ashok S D

May 5, 2021

Very Interesting and Informative course. Properly designed and presented for newcomer as well as experienced persons.

By Kathy E

May 18, 2020

Thank you, Prof. Boyd, for your well-organized course. The lectures were very clear, and the assignments were useful.

By Kathleen P

Apr 27, 2020

I knew zero python before this class and I was able to understand it with just the right amount of fun and challenge!

By Marcos D B W

May 20, 2020

I think this course was a great opportunity for begginers to have a very didatic experience with Python Programming.

By Ronald S K

Aug 23, 2018

Professor Bill Boyd is an excellent instructor for Python Programming. I really enjoy his course. Praise Jesus Amen.

By Krishna D

Sep 13, 2017

Very good Python Programming Introduction course with good examples and programming exercises. Enjoyed it very much.

By Jyothi S

Feb 14, 2017

Nice standard introduction to python. Courses were clean and excercises were good. On the whole, a good introduction

By Tim S

Nov 1, 2020

The course is very helpful and I learned so much about Pyhton. I recommend it to everyone how want to learn Python.

By Artem N

Mar 13, 2020

That's was my first tries in Python programming! That's interesting and exciting! Thanks to Bill Boyd and Coursera!

By Saurabh S

Aug 7, 2019

Enjoyed the course very much. I shall venture deeper into Python with greater confidence now. Thank you, Bill Boyd.

By aminem

Jul 3, 2020

perfect course to take after introduction to python, or in my case, reviewing. It was truly concise to perfection.

By RITVIK T 1

May 8, 2020

This program introduced me to this effecient coding language in a very precise manner. My basics are pretty clear.