Chevron Left
Back to Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python Programming: A Concise Introduction by Wesleyan University

4.6
stars
2,525 ratings
855 reviews

About the Course

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks....

Top reviews

LR

Jan 04, 2017

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

KA

Jun 16, 2019

A very nice introduction to Python 3 programming. The course lectures are quite engaging with hands-on practice and the programming assignments revise the learned concepts in step-by-step manner.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 835 Reviews for Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

By gregorio

Nov 07, 2018

Great introductory course. It will give you a solid framework to build your Python programming skills.

By Pritam B

Mar 29, 2018

Its good course. Please make available the example files with solution that are used in video lectures

By Vikram C

Apr 24, 2017

Great beginner course to learn Python for someone with some programming background, but new to Python!

By Rich

Feb 05, 2018

One of the best course online. material is very clear and manageable. Good instructor. And it's free!

By Ravidya_rev@yahoo.com

Dec 21, 2017

The course is a perfect beginner course and set a perfect pace for a new learner. Thank you Mr. Boyd!

By Shashi G

Jan 04, 2019

A nice course for the beginners. You can easily learn even if you are new to the programming. Thanks

By Jordi G

Jun 10, 2018

Great Introduction course. It really helps to get enough grounding to take on more complex projects.

By Riccardo B

Mar 23, 2017

Very good course, lesson are clear and the teacher explain very well. I'll follow up the next course

By D V R R

Jul 05, 2019

A very helpful course for beginners. Helps to apply basic concepts in complex programs. Well paced.

By Кузнецов А Д

Oct 25, 2019

It is a good introduction to Python using, which allows to refresh knowledge for Python users too.

By Derek M

Nov 28, 2018

An excellent, easy-to-understand introduction to Python. The basics are very thoroughly explained.

By Haroldo L

May 21, 2018

A very concise and example driven course, I liked a lot and it will be very helpful for my carrer.

By srcool

Jun 23, 2017

Thanks for the excellent experience for my first lesson on Coursera, the lesson is perfect for me!

By MaxThePeppermintAddict

May 10, 2019

I feel like I've built a good foundation to learn further about programming in python. Thank you!

By Hossam E

Sep 09, 2017

The course is well structured and provides a very good starting knowledge for Python programming.

By Kar T L

Nov 30, 2018

Basic introduction to Python, very easy to navigate through the online course and also quite fun

By SailorEd

Jul 04, 2018

Excellent presentation of material, support and course structure. Thank you for the opportunity.

By David S B

May 12, 2017

Nice first steps inside Python language. Teacher helps and supports you through the whole course

By Prateek S

Sep 09, 2018

Good course for understanding the basics of Python. I would recommend this course to beginners.

By Vicente M

Mar 02, 2019

I enjoy with this introduction. I have learnt the basis of Python but doing a real simulation.

By ERCAN Ç

Nov 03, 2017

This course is very beneficial for beginners. I have learned so many things about programming.

By Enrique B

Feb 16, 2019

Excelente curso para introducirse a python. No se requieren nociones previas de programación.

By Karan K H M

Dec 28, 2018

It's a nice course for Python beginners' and it is definitely gives you python coding skills.

By Gerardo F

Jan 05, 2017

Concise but not so simple. You can learn more than basic Python. The examples are very clear.

By Wenjie W

Jan 06, 2018

Professor Boyd helped quite a lot for my questions so that I can learn the contents quickly.