Chevron Left
Back to Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python) by University of Michigan

4.8
71,788 ratings
17,598 reviews

About the Course

This course aims to teach everyone the basics of programming computers using Python. We cover the basics of how one constructs a program from a series of simple instructions in Python. The course has no pre-requisites and avoids all but the simplest mathematics. Anyone with moderate computer experience should be able to master the materials in this course. This course will cover Chapters 1-5 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. Once a student completes this course, they will be ready to take more advanced programming courses. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Introductory course
(4203 Reviews)
High quality instructor
(1484 Reviews)

Top reviews

LZ

Sep 04, 2016

The professor's lecture is so awesome, however, the content is adjust to the new programming learners. I heared extended part of the course is charged, you can purchased it if you want deeper learning

TM

Jun 21, 2017

first time i had done any course online and this was a wonderful experience\n\nI learned all the stuff and the explanation provided was good.\n\ni would like to do more courses from here\n\nthank you!

Filter by:

16876 - 16900 of 17,108 Reviews for Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

By Lindsay V

Oct 03, 2016

Very slow paced. I appreciate that it is bringing me up to speed for the next courses but I found the learning pace to be a bit slow with very simple test assignments.

The practical code implementation assignments were great. I found they were an effective way to learn

By MAYANK S

Sep 28, 2017

GOOD FOR BEGINNERS. EVERYONE SHOULD START LEARNING TO CODE FROM THIS PLATFORM

By Amit M

Sep 24, 2017

too basic for those who know

By NAVEEN K M

Mar 03, 2018

this case is good for very beginners but if you know some programming language like c or c++ this would be too basic for you

By Keri B

Mar 04, 2016

Very good

By Agnieszka D

Aug 28, 2016

Very easy material, with a bit boring assignments. With not much more effort more material could be covered.

By Jung H B

Jun 01, 2017

It was really detailed I liked it. I won't really recommend it for people who have experience in programming, because the material is very rudimentary, but I believe it is a perfect course for beginners to start with.

By Olivier N

Jan 04, 2016

I liked it but I think it's a little too basic, even for me. Thanks you very much for this.

By Anderson H U

Sep 18, 2015

This course is indicated to anyone looking for an overview of Python programming. All Assignments and Quizzes are quite simple problems. To be honest, I expected more of this course.

By Yonggang

Mar 02, 2018

Too easy

By Niels

Sep 18, 2016

Explanations is pretty well, but it is not so difficulty. So it's good for beginners.

By yevgeniy l

Aug 28, 2017

This first course in the series is a bit difficult to get through because it is so basic. However, do not be discouraged, they get a lot more interesting.

By Aman C

Mar 01, 2018

this course is for beginners who have little knowledge about coding concepts. Not appropriate for those who have adequate coding knowledge.

By Marc E

Mar 11, 2016

good introduction for people who have never do anything with programming. It is really basic knowledge.

By Raman K R

Oct 23, 2016

This course is a better option to start with programming and that also with Python.

By Tanmay B

Dec 22, 2016

Needs more in-depth analysis of loops and type of arguments. Rest all is great.

By Cara W

Jul 30, 2017

Nice teacher- frustrating assignments with little guidance.

By NITISH K

Jul 01, 2017

only for very beginners

By Waiyan S

Jul 09, 2017

Easy and simple for follow. I learn programming for 20 years and can see how they try to break the basic programming elements and let the beginner understand it.

By Russell G

Apr 13, 2018

The assignments are nice but not enough. People learning need tons of repetition to nail down basic skills. Rather than a single assignment at the end of the chapter, multiple smaller coding assignments/exercises would be more useful. I found that the quizzes were not that useful and that short coding practice to get repetition would be more useful. Overall a good course though. Lectures are easy to follow.

By Pankaj K

Jun 13, 2017

I was good

By Ryan B

Jan 17, 2018

Need to add some more real world applications, explain some of the arguments in the last problem of the last course.

By Yash d

Jul 30, 2017

it was not so much helpful. initially i liked the courses but after the 4th week it became too easy to learn.

By Yunfei Z

Sep 25, 2017

c'est fini ou pas encore ?

By Aashish

Apr 29, 2018

its nice