Chevron Left
Back to Quantitative Methods

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Quantitative Methods by University of Amsterdam

4.7
stars
2,153 ratings

About the Course

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

Top reviews

LG

Jan 4, 2018

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

GM

Nov 15, 2020

Excellent course! Well narrated, even entertaining, VERY well structured, with supporting material, and a great mix of theory and examples or discussions. Perhaps the best MOOC I've ever encountered.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 745 Reviews for Quantitative Methods

By George H B J

Jan 6, 2016

Very well organized and executed! The assignments are both challenging and present excellent learning opportunities.

By Petra E C

Oct 9, 2015

Excellent course. Instructive, informative and useful, with the best instructor I have ever had. Best course, by far.

By Ehsan A

Jan 23, 2021

This course is an amazing introduction for those who are stepping into the realm of research, I highly recommend it!

By Esteban R

Apr 3, 2019

Muy buen curso, de muy buena calidad. La implementación de evaluación por pares mejora mucho la exigencia del mismo.

By Dale P

Oct 24, 2016

Not even through the first week, which I started ahead, and I am feeling very logically enlightened by the material.

By Daniel K

Mar 17, 2016

Excellent material. The weeks on measurement and sampling went a bit too fast but otherwise the course is fantastic.

By farrukh j

Feb 10, 2016

great course. instructor used simple language, applied concepts and good examples. lecture slides are well prepared.

By N_ens

Jul 2, 2017

Really enjoyed the course. I found the format easy to follow and the exercises very practical and problem oriented.

By Aditya B

Jun 5, 2016

Very well planned and had enough information. I sincerely admire the discipline you tried to bring to the learner.

By András B

Jan 17, 2016

I definitely learned a lot — I liked how there was a quiz and a brief written assignment every week. Good course!

By Lisa M K

Jun 24, 2022

I really liked the way the course was given and I learned a lot from the subject in a very short period of time!

By Caitlin T

Aug 11, 2016

Excellent review of important terms and concepts. Used it to get ready to run a huge quasi-experimental project.

By Shuma G

Jun 14, 2016

Challenging but really fun course. I've learned a lot that will be helpfull for the search of a master's degree.

By Olusegun A

Mar 31, 2016

I like to admit that I am a better person and am becoming a better manager in the process of taking this course.

By Yahya E

Mar 27, 2022

I have learned a lot from this course and gained many aspects, especially since I am working in the same field.

By Shailja k

May 20, 2020

Excellent Course. Great Instructor. People involved in designing and delivering the course are one of the Best.

By Fenul

Nov 24, 2015

I found this course very useful, and the videos were really well-made and entertaining despite the dry subject.

By Shannon G

Jan 28, 2021

Good course. Gives you all the tools you need to succeed and explains the topics in an easy to understand way.

By helda a

Feb 20, 2018

Amazing course and so detailed, first module is little bit boring but later on its so interactive and useful

By Danilo C D C J

Sep 16, 2020

This was a good experience, to be honest I've learned several topics that will help me for future studies.

By Diego Ñ V

Nov 6, 2015

Excellent course! But I am worried because I have already paid the certificate and I have not received it!

By Vipin l

Jun 27, 2021

I have been benefitted immensely by this course.

Well structured, informative and excellent presentations.

By Janis R

Nov 10, 2020

Excellent! The videos were informative and fun. The assignments and quizzes really enhanced my learning.

By Paula A G P

Oct 29, 2020

I think that this is a very complete and interesting course. It is better than I thought at the begining.

By Sebastián A V M

May 15, 2016

Muy buen curso, y creo que también es bastante exigente, pero informativo y formativo en la misma medida.