Chevron Left
Back to Multiplatform Mobile App Development with React Native

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Multiplatform Mobile App Development with React Native by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.5
stars
609 ratings
198 reviews

About the Course

This course focuses on developing truly cross-platform, native iOS and Android apps using React Native (Ver 0.55) and the Expo SDK (Ver. 27.0.0). React Native uses modern JavaScript to get truly native UI and performance while sharing skills and code with the web. You will learn about UI development with React Native UI and layout support and access the native mobile platform's capabilities from Javascript using the Expo SDK. You should have already completed the Bootstrap 4 and the React courses in this specialization before proceeding with this course. At the end of this course you will be able to (a) Build mobile applications targeting multiple platforms with a single codebase, (b) Leverage your React and Javascript skills, (c) Use various features of React Native and the Expo SDK to build truly cross-platform mobile applications, and (d) Use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

Top reviews

SS
May 30, 2020

This course helped me a lot improving my skills. This course was also helpful in developing my final year project. I am learn new language ie;react native and also learn how to run with android also.

MP
Dec 28, 2019

This course helped me a lot in developing and improving my skills. This course was also helpful in developing my final year project. Overall this course was very good and informative.

Filter by:

176 - 198 of 198 Reviews for Multiplatform Mobile App Development with React Native

By Raghu R

Aug 6, 2020

Course is not up-to-date with latest features and upgradations.

By Kevin J P B

Jun 28, 2020

The course contents are out dated.

By Lukas K

Jun 7, 2019

Nice introduction to React Native.

By Gaston L M

Oct 12, 2020

the content is very outdated

By Riji V J

Aug 14, 2020

its good

By Jenifer H

Jul 22, 2020

This course probably would have been just what I wanted when it was originally made, but for expedience I had to learn elsewhere. As others have pointed out, enough has changed since this was made that it makes sense to spend your time working with newer material.

By IBN E O

Jun 22, 2020

It's better to make the course updated .Other than that , it's not that big problem ,we find the solution for every problem in the coursera forum.

By OMKAR R N

Sep 11, 2020

It is good course but it would have been better if

you upload updated version of course. Some functionality does not work in android work.

By clayton w

Aug 7, 2020

Outdated material. I might as well just use the existing react + expo documentation (they are great) to build an app on my own.

By ABHIJAY G

Jul 28, 2020

Update your course content please! Half of the stuffs are producing so many bugs that most of the time goes in fixing them.

By Margarita U

Oct 12, 2020

From the first exercise there was a bugs, code errors. There is a whole list of problems. Poor learning experience.

By Sagar N K

May 18, 2020

The Course is Outdated Faced lot of Issues with Current Version Request to Update the Course Content Accordingly

By Felipe B

May 20, 2020

This course is outdated. React Navigation uses v4 and also expo is implemented in another way nowadays.

By Dave R

Jul 30, 2020

Good information but very out of date leading to a lot of confusion

By VASILEIOS M

Nov 24, 2020

Old material and outdated that makes attendance hard to follw

By Danilo D

Sep 9, 2020

Se usa una version muy antigua del framework y las librerias

By Esari p k

Aug 3, 2020

Explanation is nice but course is outdated

By Stephen O

Nov 8, 2020

This course is very very outdated and needs total overhauling. The learner's experience is really frustrating.

By Chen S X

Jul 19, 2020

The Course is outdated. Purely follow the course resources will not allow you to complete the course.

By Aju A

Oct 29, 2020

the course is outdated I can't even compile The course needed to update with new react-native

By Ryan J K

Nov 19, 2020

Honestly so frustrated with this course. Needs to be updated. Cannot unenroll.

By ABHISHEK J 5 I E P I (

Nov 12, 2020

The Course is Outdated, there will be a lot of struggle

By Rakshit J

Jun 24, 2020

Outdated