Chevron Left
Back to Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Robotics: Aerial Robotics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
stars
2,697 ratings
689 reviews

About the Course

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Top reviews

IT
Oct 22, 2017

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST
Jun 8, 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 668 Reviews for Robotics: Aerial Robotics

By Usman A

Jun 25, 2017

This course is becoming quite interesting with passage of time. I find it helpful in increasing my level of knowledge and better understanding of robotics

By Shubham G

Jan 29, 2018

It really awesome course to start with. It will help in understanding the basic terminologies associated with aerial robots and related controls theory.

By Nikita N

May 1, 2020

I really like the balance of math, physics and programming in the course. Gives you confidence that robotics is something you can cope with. Thank you!

By Victor H S J

Mar 19, 2016

Fantastic course, I have learned a lot of important this about robotics that are very usefull to complement my formation as Electronic Engineer. Thanks

By Adithya n

Aug 22, 2019

really good teaching and perfect for first time exposure to the course. opens a variety of possibilities to learn in the field of robotics, definitely

By Muhammed M K

Aug 20, 2017

I think this course is quite beneficial for beginners on aerial robotics. If you do not have background on this topic, you can gain it in this way.

By Gengis R G C

Aug 19, 2021

Excellent course to start this fabulous specialization, with some previous concepts on advanced calculus control it was possible to understand it.

By Ayman K

Dec 3, 2017

The course is well structured and informative.

I would suggest to include more in depth details and background of the materials covered in week 4.

By Akshay N

Mar 15, 2016

This is an excellent course that is beautifully structured with a perfect balance of theory and labs, and a neat set of additional help lectures.

By akshay d

Sep 30, 2020

This course helped me a lot in project work. The details tought were really helpful for my aerial manipulator project . Really a Helpful course

By I M B S

Jul 5, 2020

This course is very interesting, can provide a detailed explanation of the movement of robots in the form of mathematical equations.

Thank you

By Subodh M

Aug 13, 2016

Prof Kumar has taught some of the difficult topics very lucidly. This course is a must to anyone interested in Robotics and Control Systems!!

By Md M R

Feb 14, 2018

Found the Supplementary Material Lectures and Discussion Threads to be the most useful. There was a lot to learn from the final assignment.

By Arjun G C

Jan 10, 2021

this is one of the courses which places on top with its method of learning, concepts, and practical approach through Matlab simulations...

By UMAR T

Feb 29, 2020

It is very challenging course. You really need to have a strong background in variable calculus, familiarity with Matlab programming.

By Juan C L

Feb 5, 2016

The course includes not only the formulas and calculations but also nice video examples. The assignments seem very challenging to me

By ABDULLAH H A

Jun 11, 2016

it is a great course with a very good illustrating and explanation that is easy to understand .. THANK YOU FOR THIS wonderful work

By Himanshu J

Nov 20, 2020

This is course on Aerial Robotics, is a well illustrative course and for the beginners this the best course to get into Robotics.

By Alim A

Jun 2, 2017

Learned so much during this course. I would like to thank Mr Vijay Kumar for taking the time to create it, as it is very helpful.

By mahendra d

Jul 30, 2020

Best Course i have done in past few years .It give the basic Knowledge of aerial robotics ,Planning, and Programming in MatLab.

By M S A

Apr 14, 2021

Good But lack of Pratical work on Matlab. Please Add more Lectures on Matlab Programming and Add a Sample project on Matlab.

By wawawa123

Aug 30, 2016

I hope I can do the assignment which is about high velocity and big angle.I have passed through this course.Thanks very much.

By SHEKHDA D

Sep 6, 2020

Assignments were of very good level, actually, they were the real thinker type.

Also help on the forum for doubt was amazing.

By Chen L

Mar 5, 2020

A very brief introduction and the rotation transmission is helpful for me to do the assignments and quizzes. Help me a lot.

By 江泽宇

Aug 7, 2016

the course is a good topic, but the exercises are mainly teaching you how to write a PD control and tune the PD parameters.