Chevron Left
Back to Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Robotics: Aerial Robotics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
stars
2,537 ratings
649 reviews

About the Course

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Top reviews

IT
Oct 22, 2017

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST
Jun 8, 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 629 Reviews for Robotics: Aerial Robotics

By Suyash S

Nov 26, 2017

This is the best course i have ever learnt on robotics . The lecturer covered each and every topic very effectively .

By Piyush R

Dec 23, 2017

Although a great course, more supplementary materials and suggested readings will be very helpful for the beginners.

By Nuri H B

Sep 30, 2016

great course, I was trying to learn how to control a quadrotor and at the end of the course I managed to control it.

By Anubhav H

May 25, 2018

Thanks for all the support coursera.org has provided me. I am highly enriched and intrigued by this great course.

By chris s

Jan 3, 2019

Great coverage of the material with excellent supporting videos and text as well as meaningful Matlab exercises.

By Oscar d l H I

Jul 28, 2016

Very interesting course, very good lessons and lectures!

but I´ve missed some tips about quadrotors electronics.

By Alex M

Feb 22, 2016

A great course, though it's recommended that you have some basic experience in linear algebra before taking it.

By Kaushik M (

Aug 28, 2020

A very innovative yet simple for beginners to know about the basics of UAV and other aerial robotic techniques

By Triparna M

May 1, 2020

This teaches the theory as well as practical application about quadcopter simultaneously. Highly recommended.

By Deleted A

Jun 23, 2016

Great course It was a real eye opener for me, an aerospace professional and owner of two multi-rotor drones.

By Cheriyan H

Apr 26, 2020

This course by Vijay Kumar sir really helped me understand the science and engineering behind a quadcopter

By Julian R

May 6, 2018

This course is remarkable. It simplifies the difficult concepts into very simple way. I love this course.

By Erfan G

Jun 28, 2020

The greatest course ever. Filled with great challenges that would push you. Great information and videos

By Pavan C P

Aug 5, 2019

It was really good, I thank prof. Vijay Kumar, TA's,UPenn and Coursera. I look forward for more courses.

By Luke J

Sep 6, 2016

Really good. Unavoidably complicated at times but presented well.

Later assignments are quite difficult.

By Anoop D

Feb 13, 2016

Best thing ever!!!! Working out really good. Basic aerial robotics explained in the most effective way.

By Ruben

Sep 15, 2016

Very good contents.

Excellent assignments.

You'll need to work hard to pass it but you enjoy the effort.

By Chanaka P

Apr 10, 2020

One of best course in the Coursera happy to work with this than for the lecturers and all instructors

By Ahmad A

Feb 8, 2017

I think it was one of the best course that I have attended. I am looking forward to the next course.

By damodar d k

May 14, 2020

The course is wonderful!, it would help if you know how PIDs work and know how to fly a quadcopter.

By yash h

Jul 2, 2018

I loved this aerial robotics course,I hope that upcoming courses will be further more interesting.

By Oğuzhan Y

May 29, 2020

Thank you so much for everything. I am delighted to have the opportunity to take this course.

By Emmanuel T

Aug 29, 2018

I have learned a lot. This is also the most difficult course I have taken on Coursera so far.

By 邓帅

Nov 30, 2016

This course covers some most advanced topics about quadrotor's modeling, control and mapping.

By RISHI D

Apr 20, 2020

Course was overall helpfull but the coding assignments were a bit tough but still solvable.