Chevron Left
Back to Robotics: Mobility

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Robotics: Mobility by University of Pennsylvania

3.9
stars
533 ratings
132 reviews

About the Course

How can robots use their motors and sensors to move around in an unstructured environment? You will understand how to design robot bodies and behaviors that recruit limbs and more general appendages to apply physical forces that confer reliable mobility in a complex and dynamic world. We develop an approach to composing simple dynamical abstractions that partially automate the generation of complicated sensorimotor programs. Specific topics that will be covered include: mobility in animals and robots, kinematics and dynamics of legged machines, and design of dynamical behavior via energy landscapes....

Top reviews

TM

Jun 05, 2017

The material itself is worth a few stars. Clearly lots of work has gone into making some interesting interactive matlab demos. some of the quizzes are unnecessarily confusing.

PR

Aug 21, 2017

Very vast and intuitive course.I found all the information required to design my own legged robot ! I will try and design my own . Thank you so much !

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 124 Reviews for Robotics: Mobility

By David S V

Oct 24, 2017

Un gran curso! Es importante entender que se deben tener conocimientos básicos de ecuaciones diferenciales y del software de Matlab.

By Dingwen W

Jan 15, 2017

Excellent class, though the content is a lit bit complicated that it seems not easy to clearly explain the details in a mooc.

By Ahmad A

Apr 25, 2017

I think it is the hardest course among all other courses in this specialization, but it was completely convenient .

By Stephen S

Jun 03, 2016

I will never walk the same. This course has some of the coolest content in robotics and the instructor is great!

By Nikola M

Feb 21, 2019

thanks for the course. I liked how you mentioned what is active area of research.

By Aryan A

Jul 30, 2018

Great course got to learn so much things related to mobility.Thank you professor.

By meskin

Apr 05, 2016

very interesing lessons.Make me think more between automation and biology

By Vrushabh D

Dec 09, 2018

Great course with excellent course structure and instructors.

By ROHIT K

Feb 28, 2020

which have told , everything has been expanded.

By DEEPAK K P

Apr 04, 2019

Very nicely framed but only basic introduction.

By songjj

Nov 28, 2018

<h1 style="color:blue;">HTML injection</h1>

By Ka W P N

Jun 02, 2019

Exceed expectation. A high quality course.

By Ran C

Dec 24, 2016

Pretty good one, better than I expected.

By 万文妮

Feb 19, 2017

it is interesting but diffucult for me.

By Ilya T

Aug 27, 2017

Very cool and helpful! Thank you!

By xzbreeze

Mar 16, 2017

Amazing course about legged robot

By pagadala b

Nov 22, 2018

Good For UG and PG students

By Suraj C

Jan 20, 2019

Very Thorough Course

By Manish M

Jul 10, 2018

Excellent Course!

By Denis K

Jun 05, 2017

Excellent course!

By 刘兵

Aug 31, 2018

课程很不错,可以一睹大师的风采!

By Lokesh B

Apr 18, 2018

great learning

By Alejandro A V

Jun 08, 2016

Excellent

By Xing L

Mar 21, 2016

Good

By Naveen

Apr 11, 2016

This course helped me identify my interest at the intersection of biomechanics and robotics. The lectures were very motivating which gave a birds eye view of the background and research in mobility of legged robots. While watching the lectures, I expected programming assignments involving simulation of dynamics and control of the templates and further perform compositions with them but didn't find them much. In a few assignments, the wording of the questions was ambiguous or the grader accepted only certain answers; hence, consumed a lot of time. However, the TAs were very helpful in clearing most of the doubts very quickly which also made solving the assignments easier. Further, it provided references to abundant resources to steer the student in the right direction to pursue specific interests. Overall, this four-week course provided a very good intuitive understanding of the dynamics and control of legged mobility in animals and robots.