Chevron Left
Back to Robotics: Mobility

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Robotics: Mobility by University of Pennsylvania

3.9
stars
568 ratings
141 reviews

About the Course

How can robots use their motors and sensors to move around in an unstructured environment? You will understand how to design robot bodies and behaviors that recruit limbs and more general appendages to apply physical forces that confer reliable mobility in a complex and dynamic world. We develop an approach to composing simple dynamical abstractions that partially automate the generation of complicated sensorimotor programs. Specific topics that will be covered include: mobility in animals and robots, kinematics and dynamics of legged machines, and design of dynamical behavior via energy landscapes....

Top reviews

TM
Jun 4, 2017

The material itself is worth a few stars. Clearly lots of work has gone into making some interesting interactive matlab demos. some of the quizzes are unnecessarily confusing.

PR
Aug 20, 2017

Very vast and intuitive course.I found all the information required to design my own legged robot ! I will try and design my own . Thank you so much !

Filter by:

126 - 133 of 133 Reviews for Robotics: Mobility

By Erick A M D

Nov 26, 2020

The lectures should have been very interesting, but they were taught very lightly. Questionnaires are very confusing, and you need to have perfect score in order to advance, then you need to make them several times. Profesor Avik De could have a lot better explanations. I really expected a lot more of the course.

By Mohammad H

Jun 28, 2019

Although my background is engineering, but the course discusses very complex equation with minimal details. I suggest maybe you can split this course into two courses one of them is advanced, so that student get chance to understand these topics properly.

By Wilmer A R

Mar 22, 2016

The quiz do not relate to the lectures....a lot of thinks need to be explore in documents outside of the course and the knowledge of the student has to be higher. Not a course for not engineering background.

By Nicola g

Mar 27, 2016

It is not well done as the previous courses. The quizzes usually do not concern the topic of the lessons or better, the lessons do not help in anyway to solve the problems.

By Deleted A

Oct 16, 2016

This course is the worst one in this specialization. The notations are ambiguous and the quizzes are poorly designed.

By SHUBHAM K W

Aug 12, 2019

Very Difficult course with minimal explanations. Please elaborate on content before asking questions in quizzes.

By J. D

Jun 2, 2016

Poorly designed course which tests people on things that are not taught.

By Aditya S

Oct 20, 2020

Too many quizzes to give and too questions aren't always clear.