Chevron Left
Back to Russian Alphabet

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Russian Alphabet by Saint Petersburg State University

4.6
stars
307 ratings
82 reviews

About the Course

Russian is considered to be one of the world's most difficult languages. This course is aimed at helping those who are interested in understanding the basics of the Russian language, and preparing learners to further their language acquisition. Upon completion of the course students will have learned: the structure of Russian alphabet; how to write and read in Russian; how to pronounce Russian words; and recognise particular sounds and words in speech. After completing the course learners can continue to explore the language on Russian for Beginners 1. The course contains extensive video and audio materials on the basics of Russian phonetics. More than 150 exercises are provided for the learners to apply the knowledge they will learn on the course....

Top reviews

AW
Apr 7, 2020

A good way to start if you have no idea how to. It prepares you you with the alphabet, vowels and basic annunciation skills, reading skills. overall it helped me. See you in the next course!

JC
Apr 19, 2020

Outstanding course for learning Russian alphabet! One will be able to write, read, and pronounce every vowels and consonants after finishing this course. Highly recommended.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 83 Reviews for Russian Alphabet

By Lyka P

Jun 24, 2020

I’m already familiar with the Russian alphabet, and yet I still learned things I never knew about it through this course. Thank you so much!

By Mariana A A D

May 3, 2020

I am very glad that I could finish this course. It is a perfect course for those who want to learn with perfection the Russian Alphabet.

By Thassya S d C

May 9, 2020

This course is well defined and easy to understand. I recommend for the ones who wish to give the first step in the Russian language.

By Logan M

Oct 12, 2020

Great content, easy to follow. This has been a huge help in learning the basic fundamentals of the Russian language.

By Komron S

Jun 12, 2020

I really enjoy this course and it's really helpfull for that persons who wanna learn english. Спасибо вам огромное .

By Jhonatan S R

Sep 27, 2020

It is an amazing course where I could understand and learning the use of all the letters in the Russian alphabet.

By Rolando A G Z

Aug 9, 2020

Excelent course, it provides a good understanding of the alphabet with important speaking and grammar details

By Rafael P

May 13, 2020

Muy buen curso, ayuda mucho a los principiantes a tener una buena base del idioma y su pronunciación!

By Diana P S R

Aug 1, 2020

I loved it, Russian it is difficult because all of the sounds but honestly it´s an amazing journey.

By Jimmy B

Apr 23, 2020

This is a very good course for those trying to start with the language for the first time.

By Sandro R G C

Nov 12, 2020

Las clases son muy efectivas y dinámicas. Excelente material para aprender ruso.

By Ashica N

Jun 3, 2020

I learned a lot about the Russian alphabet and its pronunciation in this course.

By Juan I A

Aug 27, 2020

I understood everything, a really good course and keep going with the rest!

By Zuelfigar A E G

May 19, 2020

its fantastic course easy and good i love it thank you very much

By Marco A S R

Jun 25, 2020

Great way to start learning russian, I totally recommend it!

By Edward H

May 21, 2020

Good course to learn some rules about the Russian alphabet.

By Carlota B

Apr 5, 2020

Very interesting course to initiating in Russian language

By Ashley N P

Jul 6, 2020

Russian Alphabet course is a must for beginning Russian.

By Valdemberg A N

Sep 21, 2020

Muito bom, ajuda bastante. Very good, it helps a lot.

By Josefina G

Jun 25, 2020

Great course, I learned correctly the alphabet!

By Katamadze N

Nov 3, 2020

Очень хорошо разработан курс! Советую всем!

By Júlia C A S C

Aug 9, 2020

Bastante didático e objetivo. Excelente!

By Natakamol K

Apr 28, 2020

I know about basic of Russian Alphabet.

By Tamby a

Nov 14, 2020

Thank you so much, the course was fun

By Ajit s

Mar 30, 2020

Very systematic approach.