Chevron Left
Back to Russian Alphabet

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Russian Alphabet by Saint Petersburg State University

4.6
stars
259 ratings
69 reviews

About the Course

Russian is considered to be one of the world's most difficult languages. This course is aimed at helping those who are interested in understanding the basics of the Russian language, and preparing learners to further their language acquisition. Upon completion of the course students will have learned: the structure of Russian alphabet; how to write and read in Russian; how to pronounce Russian words; and recognise particular sounds and words in speech. After completing the course learners can continue to explore the language on Russian for Beginners 1. The course contains extensive video and audio materials on the basics of Russian phonetics. More than 150 exercises are provided for the learners to apply the knowledge they will learn on the course....

Top reviews

AW

Apr 08, 2020

A good way to start if you have no idea how to. It prepares you you with the alphabet, vowels and basic annunciation skills, reading skills. overall it helped me. See you in the next course!

JC

Apr 20, 2020

Outstanding course for learning Russian alphabet! One will be able to write, read, and pronounce every vowels and consonants after finishing this course. Highly recommended.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 69 Reviews for Russian Alphabet

By Rafael P

May 14, 2020

Muy buen curso, ayuda mucho a los principiantes a tener una buena base del idioma y su pronunciación!

By Diana P S R

Aug 01, 2020

I loved it, Russian it is difficult because all of the sounds but honestly it´s an amazing journey.

By Jimmy B

Apr 23, 2020

This is a very good course for those trying to start with the language for the first time.

By Ashica N

Jun 03, 2020

I learned a lot about the Russian alphabet and its pronunciation in this course.

By Juan I A

Aug 27, 2020

I understood everything, a really good course and keep going with the rest!

By Zuelfigar A E G

May 19, 2020

its fantastic course easy and good i love it thank you very much

By Marco A S R

Jun 26, 2020

Great way to start learning russian, I totally recommend it!

By Edward H

May 22, 2020

Good course to learn some rules about the Russian alphabet.

By Carlota B

Apr 05, 2020

Very interesting course to initiating in Russian language

By Ashley N P

Jul 06, 2020

Russian Alphabet course is a must for beginning Russian.

By Valdemberg A N

Sep 21, 2020

Muito bom, ajuda bastante. Very good, it helps a lot.

By Josefina G

Jun 25, 2020

Great course, I learned correctly the alphabet!

By Júlia C A S C

Aug 09, 2020

Bastante didático e objetivo. Excelente!

By Natakamol K

Apr 29, 2020

I know about basic of Russian Alphabet.

By Ajit s

Mar 30, 2020

Very systematic approach.

By Subhrajit C

Sep 02, 2020

It was great course

By Priyam S

Apr 08, 2020

хорошее объяснение

By Fred

Jun 09, 2020

very good media

By Miri T

Jun 19, 2020

It was super

By Alaa N M

Apr 13, 2020

very useful

By Tarik a

May 29, 2020

very good

By Mahmoud A

May 10, 2020

Хороший

By Mayara T F

Apr 30, 2020

Love it

By Рустемов М

Sep 23, 2020

!

By Natasha D

Jun 18, 2020

I love the listening exercises! The explanation on the vowel reduction, and voiced vs unvoiced consonant is a bit fast. I'd love more examples when going through that part. Also, I'd love if more of the words used were translated. I think it would help in starting building up Russian Vocabulary.