Chevron Left
Back to Planning & Design of Sanitation Systems and Technologies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Planning & Design of Sanitation Systems and Technologies by École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.7
stars
755 ratings
231 reviews

About the Course

Do you want to learn how to plan affordable and context-specific sanitation solutions? Be up-to-date on the newest developments in urban sanitation planning and programming? Get to know best practice examples of urban sanitation systems in low- and middle-income countries? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an introduction to integrated sanitation planning, both on a citywide scale and for specific contexts such as informal settlements. You will become familiar with different sanitation planning frameworks as well as different systems and technologies relevant along the sanitation value chain. You will learn why systems’ thinking is crucial for urban environmental sanitation, and how to apply key terminology and important concepts. INSTRUCTION Eawag-Sandec and EPFL jointly offer this course with support from sanitation experts of the World Bank and WHO. LANGUAGES We simultaneously offer this course in English and French. The name of the French course is « Planification & Design des Systèmes et Technologies d’Assainissement ». MOOC SERIES This course is one of four in the series “Sanitation, Water and Solid Waste for Development"....

Top reviews

TN

Nov 20, 2016

An eye opener to inclusive sanitation planning. The course content was very well delivered not to mention the choice of case studies of failed and successful urban sanitation projects. Keep it up!!!

MS

May 23, 2017

The course is very well prepared for beginner and intermediate participants and will give more elaborate discussions about sanitation techniques and technologies. I am very happy to did the course.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 216 Reviews for Planning & Design of Sanitation Systems and Technologies

By ashok k p

Jan 13, 2017

Very informative Course .

By Sopharo O

Dec 31, 2017

Very good materials

By Bassel E

Nov 02, 2019

a very good course

By EDUARDO A B C

Dec 20, 2016

Excelent course :)

By José M R G

Dec 19, 2019

Excellent Course.

By Paul R H I

Apr 08, 2018

Excellent course!

By pal h

Jul 16, 2020

Excellent MOOC!

By Krishna P

Aug 10, 2020

THanks a lot!

By Rajeev R B

Jul 04, 2020

good course

By Sivarama K R

Nov 21, 2016

Nice Course

By Cristina I M M R

Jul 03, 2017

Excelente!

By MANOJ M

Jun 26, 2020

excellent

By Kshitij S

Sep 28, 2019

very good

By Reynaldo M

Sep 01, 2019

excelent!

By juan O

May 03, 2018

Very good

By Dhanasekar S

Jul 31, 2017

Excellent

By Josue M

May 10, 2017

great one

By Carlos A T S

Apr 29, 2020

So good

By Alexander M L

Jun 21, 2017

e

By Takero S

May 29, 2017

G

By zmarialirahmani@icrc.org

Apr 09, 2017

T

By Andy T

Dec 05, 2017

This course was very helpful in gaining a holistic overview about sanitation system technologies and planning. Furthermore, I'm very grateful for the provided downloadable specialist literature i.e. the Compendium. If it was possible I would have given 4,5 stars, just because part of Week 5's lectures are rather uninteresting in comparison to everything before. Thank you very much for this course!

By Jean-Pierre K

Nov 01, 2019

When exploring different sanitation systems and technologies, In mind I have the current situation of my County Bunia-Ituri in Democratic republic of Congo, thinking on how to contribute in sanitation improvement.

Am a Water and Sanitation practitioner, the course was an added value to my knowledge and experience

By Roland A

Dec 15, 2016

The course was amazing, throw up a wide vista of knowledge for me and would really enrich my job delivery and concept development on Sanitation Systems and Technologies. The administrators however need to improve on post-course inquiries, i have been on the trail to get my SOA for some time now with no success.

By Waqas A

Aug 05, 2019

Course is very informative and it is very helpful in understanding the basic problems of our sanitation. Unfortunately in our country these practices are not been follow even in urban areas. I seeing my country in great danger in near future. This course give me a businesses opportunity.