Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Satellite Communications

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Satellite Communications by Institut Mines-Télécom

4.5
stars
697 ratings
225 reviews

About the Course

How is a satellite built? How do they fly? How do they communicate and how does the network operate? You will get all the answers in this course from teachers and researchers from three schools associated with Institut Mines-Télécom. The course is made of : teaching videos, equipment demonstrations and simulation programs. They will guide you through the discovery of satellite communications. Professionals in the space field will share there vocation for this scientific and technical sector. Have you ever wanted to know more about transponders, the geostationary orbit, QPSK modulation, channel coding, link budget, TCP over large bandwdith x delay product links ? This course is for you! This course is available in English: French-speaking lecturers with English subtitles and fully translated contents (slides, practices). This MOOC is supported by the Patrick and Lina Drahi Foundation....

Top reviews

SC

Jun 05, 2020

The course was amazing !! it was perfectly split under various topics and related as per requirement. Learnt new things with lot of interest. The professors were wonderful. Enjoyed doing this course.

NG

May 03, 2017

It is an excellent course, very systematically presented. I am hard of hearing but thanks to the subtitles I managed to follow the course. Thank you for making this course available.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 217 Reviews for Introduction to Satellite Communications

By Gabriel G C M

May 17, 2019

I recommend taking this course. Even when it is only an introduction (as its title describes), it is broad and detailed enough for beginners and it is very useful to refresh some knowledge for people with more expertise

By Wadee K

Sep 19, 2019

It's a grat course with so many useful information, it's not only an introduction but also contains a lot of advanced concepts and explained in detail. I can't describe the size of benefits I got from this course.

By Ignatius D K

Jul 20, 2020

The course was highly recommended for you who want to know the basic of satellite communication and its services. This course was able to become your gateway to enter the advanced satellite comm. in industry

By Adolfo B

Apr 26, 2017

Amazing lessons, very understandable, even for a complex matter. You can see clearly a lot of care was taken to produce it. I reeeeally appreciated taking this course and recomend it to everyone. MERCI!!!!!

By Siddhi C

Jun 05, 2020

The course was amazing !! it was perfectly split under various topics and related as per requirement. Learnt new things with lot of interest. The professors were wonderful. Enjoyed doing this course.

By MIGUEL A O A

Oct 02, 2016

CUENTA CON UN EXCELENTE PLANTEL DE PROFESIONALES QUE HACEN UNAS PRESENTACIONES QUE PERMITEN CONOCER MÁS SOBRE EL TEMA DE LOS SATÉLITES, SUS APLICACIONES Y DEL BUDGET DE LOS ENLACES.

By Claudio R

Aug 24, 2017

This is a very good introductory course, after completing this course you will have a very good understangindg of the overall architecture of satellite communications systems.

By MOURIER

Sep 13, 2016

Un cours vraiment excellent, qui rentre dans le détail de la mécanique des Satcoms.

Quelques connaissances préalables en traitement du signal me sembler quand même nécessaires.

By Marcel A d O

Jun 17, 2017

I enjoyed so much all of the time I dedicated on this course.I had by my side a really good team of instructors and I learned many technics about satellite communications.

By Loan G

Jun 03, 2020

Vraiment sympa. Ne pas hésiter à re-regarder les vidéos pour bien tout saisir car il y a beaucoup de notions ! Mais comme c'est bien expliqué, ça se fait très bien !

By CESAR A G L

Sep 09, 2020

Es un curso un poco dificil debido a las pruebas pero al final si se aprende y se practica todos los conocimientos del curso y es muy util para la investigacion

By A V

Jul 28, 2020

Requires some basics of digital signal processing and signals and systems knowledge to know much better about signal processing otherwise everything is perfect.

By phanidhar k

Dec 22, 2019

This course gave a basic idea of what satellite communication is. Apart from this, many of my misconceptions in basic communication systems have been cleared.

By gaetan b

Jan 19, 2017

Excellent overview of satellite communication, including Radio communication, analog/digital communication, satellite pointing, antennas principles...

By Christian G

Sep 11, 2019

Very informative. Learned a lot, not having any prior knowledge. Course is spoken in French, if you don't mind English Subtitles then your great.

By Mrityunjaya L

Jan 06, 2018

This course was really nice one of the best course if have come across. The professors were just awesome. the quiz was challenging and fun to do.

By Ram S J

Aug 08, 2017

Well designed, although I do not understand French, I was able to follow using subtitles. Perhaps more animations and interaction will be nice.

By Kaplan A

May 30, 2017

remarquable en tous points et par ailleurs le responsable pédagogique de ce Mooc est très accessible, ce qui est rare. Bravo encore.

A.kaplan

By Emmanuel S M

Jul 26, 2020

This course is very interesting and it has further broaden my knowledge and increase my quest to study more on satellite communication.

By Mahmoud T A

Mar 29, 2019

I strongly recommend this course to anyone interested to know more about satellite communications,

very useful and interesting topics.

By Francisco C B H

Aug 03, 2017

Great course, really good information to start learning about digital communications and the extraordinary and vast satellite world!

By SAKSHI P K

Jun 24, 2020

Very nice course. It helped me to gain basic knowledge about satellite systems as well as many other systems related to it.

By Rajendra T

Sep 17, 2019

Course content is perfect for beginner in Satellite Communication. Audio is in French but English subtitles help a lot.

By Sijith S

Jul 25, 2020

It was great experience to explore more about satellites comunication.

Thanks for the lecture taken by all experts.

By Akhil N

Jun 23, 2020

Excellent course! Very well explained. I don't speak French but still understood using the subtitles perfectly!