Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Satellite Communications

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Satellite Communications by Institut Mines-Télécom

4.5
stars
729 ratings
234 reviews

About the Course

How is a satellite built? How do they fly? How do they communicate and how does the network operate? You will get all the answers in this course from teachers and researchers from three schools associated with Institut Mines-Télécom. The course is made of : teaching videos, equipment demonstrations and simulation programs. They will guide you through the discovery of satellite communications. Professionals in the space field will share there vocation for this scientific and technical sector. Have you ever wanted to know more about transponders, the geostationary orbit, QPSK modulation, channel coding, link budget, TCP over large bandwdith x delay product links ? This course is for you! This course is available in English: French-speaking lecturers with English subtitles and fully translated contents (slides, practices). This MOOC is supported by the Patrick and Lina Drahi Foundation....

Top reviews

SC

Jun 05, 2020

The course was amazing !! it was perfectly split under various topics and related as per requirement. Learnt new things with lot of interest. The professors were wonderful. Enjoyed doing this course.

SD

Jun 03, 2017

Ultimate course ... it will help you to clear your basic level concept in satcom. Thanks to faculty of Institute Mines-Telecom . I am looking forward this course in english language.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 226 Reviews for Introduction to Satellite Communications

By Rajendra T

Sep 17, 2019

Course content is perfect for beginner in Satellite Communication. Audio is in French but English subtitles help a lot.

By Sijith S

Jul 25, 2020

It was great experience to explore more about satellites comunication.

Thanks for the lecture taken by all experts.

By Akhil N

Jun 23, 2020

Excellent course! Very well explained. I don't speak French but still understood using the subtitles perfectly!

By Margarita V

Jan 14, 2018

El curso fue muy agradable y muy motivante para los que desean empezar en el tema de satélites , lo recomiendo

By Ajay P

May 20, 2020

The course is good starter's course... However, references to advanced material would be appreciated...

By Ashwini R

Nov 05, 2018

Very good material! And made to be very interesting as well! Thoroughly enjoyed my learning experience.

By José A S

Feb 02, 2018

This is an introductory course that gives the student a very good overview of satellite communications.

By Marvin K

Sep 29, 2020

I've loved this course, only had the challenge of french language used other than that it was amazing

By Prashant A

Jan 17, 2017

I have gone through week one and nearly half of week two of the course only and found it interesting.

By Drugmand

Jun 15, 2020

Cours très instructif qui fait découvrir les communications par satellite de manière assez ludique

By Dwija V

Mar 08, 2019

I wish the translations were better, since I know only english and I couldn't understand the video

By Rogelio C d L

Jul 26, 2016

muy buen curso, muy completo para ser catalogado como introduccion!! felicidades por el curso!!

By Shivakumar G K

Aug 02, 2020

Good coverage of Satellite Communication from birds eye view and its operations till end user.

By Gabriel F

Aug 02, 2020

Good introduction for beginners without previous knowlegde with satellite communications

By Nouman A

Jan 21, 2020

This is an amazing site to learn Online education, I am very satisfied from this course.

By N. I J I

Jul 28, 2020

That's really intresting and as well as challenging. I like the coursee veryyy muchh.

By Nuno A S C

Jan 15, 2018

Very useful and well organize.

The language of the videos is French and not English.

By Charlène P

Apr 02, 2020

Dense mais clair, je ne regrette pas d'avoir suivi ce cours, il est passionnant !

By Valentina R

Jun 13, 2017

Excellent course, having the audio in English as well would be much appreciated.

By K S P

Sep 25, 2020

Please make the same course in english as well it was very difficult in french

By Vishwajit S

Dec 02, 2018

best faculty teaches us but it would be better if dubbed in regional languages

By rakotomahefa

May 06, 2020

Bonjour,

C'est un excellent cours et me donne l'envie d'approfondir davantage

By Talgat Q

Mar 31, 2018

Very understandable and instructive from the surface till the detailed parts

By Stefan S

Oct 03, 2016

Well constructed, very good overview material and a great refresher course.

By Kamal W

Jun 17, 2020

A great place to start if you want to learn about satellite technology.