Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Satellite Communications

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Satellite Communications by Institut Mines-Télécom

4.6
stars
759 ratings
243 reviews

About the Course

How is a satellite built? How do they fly? How do they communicate and how does the network operate? You will get all the answers in this course from teachers and researchers from three schools associated with Institut Mines-Télécom. The course is made of : teaching videos, equipment demonstrations and simulation programs. They will guide you through the discovery of satellite communications. Professionals in the space field will share there vocation for this scientific and technical sector. Have you ever wanted to know more about transponders, the geostationary orbit, QPSK modulation, channel coding, link budget, TCP over large bandwdith x delay product links ? This course is for you! This course is available in English: French-speaking lecturers with English subtitles and fully translated contents (slides, practices). This MOOC is supported by the Patrick and Lina Drahi Foundation....

Top reviews

SC
Jun 4, 2020

The course was amazing !! it was perfectly split under various topics and related as per requirement. Learnt new things with lot of interest. The professors were wonderful. Enjoyed doing this course.

SD
Jun 2, 2017

Ultimate course ... it will help you to clear your basic level concept in satcom. Thanks to faculty of Institute Mines-Telecom . I am looking forward this course in english language.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 235 Reviews for Introduction to Satellite Communications

By Venkatesh N

Oct 9, 2016

The syllabus is well framed, understanding the wide audience, the format and the duration. Wish the course was in English, it would have star rating from me. Thanks!

By Omar V

Aug 29, 2017

Good course but beware: the lectures are in French (with subtitles). Being a French speaker this was no problem for me but take it into consideration if you're not.

By Atharva S

Aug 18, 2020

Really good course to start with. Teachers are excellent. Good presentations and illustrations are used for better understanding. Certificate is worth the money.

By Ricardo C

Jun 15, 2018

With subtitles (as the audio is only in French) it is difficult to pay attention to the texts and diagrams on screen as one is busy reading the subtitles.

By Jan W F T

Aug 15, 2017

Good introductory material. The English translation is not the best and for a non-French speaking individual, a French-only audio track is not ideal.

By Divij M

Apr 9, 2020

i got to learn a lot from this course and enhance my knowledge. i am extremely thankful to the institute for offering this course.

By A.Ravi T

Jul 9, 2020

It is very better to give this course in English.I have faces so many difficulties with this language,but I managed by subtitles.

By Bader H A M

Jun 23, 2020

It is great course and not bad for a Business Major, if it was in English, it would have been easier.

By Ong C Y

Jan 2, 2017

It was straightforward and well structured to allow someone with no (technical) background to follow.

By José M S H

Dec 16, 2016

Me ha dado una visión más en profundidad de una de las áreas profesionales en las que me muevo.

By M M A

Jan 14, 2017

Great course for first level into the subject. Hope it will be offered in English next time.

By Harry L

Mar 14, 2020

A very enjoyable, high-level introduction to all facets of satellite communications!

By WIATROWSKI C

Apr 28, 2020

Bonne entrée en matière pour la terminologie et les principes de fonctionnement.

By Ajay C

Jul 8, 2020

This course is very useful for understanding satellite and it's communications

By Desire N

Jan 19, 2020

Mon avis est d'approfondir ce cours,en parlant aussi de l;aspect installation

By Sam W

Jul 8, 2018

This course was really good but there were lot of contents in a single video.

By alya A M

Apr 7, 2020

the Course is well established ,organized and simplified in a very nice way.

By Avi R

Jul 31, 2020

Really good course, the disadvantage is that the course is given in french.

By Rohit D

Dec 26, 2019

I liked the course. Only problem was that it was not in English

By Osiyoku O O

Jul 13, 2020

it's great but it's in french so i'll just give it 4 stars

By SRUTHI S S

Sep 5, 2019

It would have been amazing if we had an english audio.

By Jaime S

Jul 16, 2020

I would have preferred english speakers

By vishwajit k

Aug 20, 2020

it should be in english language also.

By li j

Jul 19, 2016

Only if they speak in English

By francis n

Mar 16, 2020

C'étais bien vraiment