Chevron Left
Back to Securing and Integrating Components of your Application

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Securing and Integrating Components of your Application by Google Cloud

4.6
stars
1,196 ratings
116 reviews

About the Course

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate managed services from Google Cloud. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate Google Cloud storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics. Learners can choose to complete labs in their favorite language: Node.js, Java, or Python. * Describe best practices for cloud-native application development * Implement storage solution for objects (binary and large files) using Cloud Storage * Differentiate between data storage options for various types of application data * Implement solution for storing non-relational application data in Datastore...

Top reviews

D
Dec 18, 2019

I gained vast amounts of orientation and skills in this course.\n\nThe course content and the course administrators were really great and helped convey good understanding.\n\nThank you :)

JJ
Mar 26, 2018

Easy to follow and quite applicable information is taught without too many difficult technical words and lists. I felt that I could implement or help others implement these applications.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 114 Reviews for Securing and Integrating Components of your Application

By Isidro H

Apr 5, 2019

I liked the content but not the error checking

I feel like there are some problems and updates required

By JeremySS

Mar 27, 2018

Easy to follow and quite applicable information is taught without too many difficult technical words and lists. I felt that I could implement or help others implement these applications.

By Daniel J G

Dec 19, 2019

I gained vast amounts of orientation and skills in this course.

The course content and the course administrators were really great and helped convey good understanding.

Thank you :)

By Ishmeet S A

May 16, 2020

It is a good course if you want to learn integration points in GCP, it also gives how you can use various services the GCP provides be it firestore, pub/sub, endpoints etc.

By Shreyas P

Apr 4, 2020

It's interesting. Learnt a lot new things. It's my favourite part of this course. I liked authentication, Cloud Pub/Sub and REST API and it's explained very well.

By Siddharth C

May 28, 2019

Helps me to how to integrate microservices and application components with other GCP services like Cloud Pub/Sub, Cloud Function and Cloud Endpoints.

By Stephen F

Jul 9, 2018

A good overview of the technology with the opportunity to do hands on in the labs. A really good approach.

By David B

Oct 12, 2018

Easy to follow, good to use the advanced technologies of gcp without using them officially

By Vitalii K

Dec 9, 2019

It will be great to give an ability to use available languages to compete practical tasks

By Amy B

May 19, 2020

amazing course with a lot of detailed information. The labs were quite educational.

By Hakizumuremyi S

Jul 27, 2020

Bring up my skills in coding,i hope soon there will be some change in my domain

By James H

Jan 16, 2019

Best course on Coursera thus far. Great intro to all the essential tools in GCP

By Amit H

Oct 31, 2019

Excellent course with great hand-on exercises. Must for all cloud Developer.

By Gregor L

Jan 29, 2020

very helpful (besides the Cloud Endpoints Lab -- see my comments there ;-)

By Diego C d S

Dec 18, 2018

Great course... Congratulations for tutors! Thank you Coursera and Google!

By Mengen G

Apr 5, 2019

The best course EVER! the labs are so fun and I learned a lots of things.

By Nicolas T

Jan 7, 2019

Awesome course, bring to us a lot of content to secure our application

By Yogesh Y

Dec 9, 2019

good to understanding about IAM , Cloud Pub/Sub and cloud endpoint

By Jai V

Apr 29, 2020

great it will help me presenting a strong resume and skillsets.

By Prateek B

Nov 2, 2019

Course structure and the way it was designed is pretty amazing.

By sonali

Aug 12, 2019

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ALL TECHNICAL GUIDELINES HELPS A LOT

By Victor F F B

Aug 25, 2019

Excelente curso, muy buenos contenidos y laboratorios

By Lam T

Feb 25, 2019

Useful course to develop scalable applications

By Padmaraj B

Nov 16, 2019

Node.js folks would love the videos !!!

By Aravind G

Oct 14, 2018

Very good cource and very informative.