Chevron Left
Back to Securing and Integrating Components of your Application

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Securing and Integrating Components of your Application by Google Cloud

4.6
stars
1,180 ratings
116 reviews

About the Course

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate managed services from Google Cloud. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate Google Cloud storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics. Learners can choose to complete labs in their favorite language: Node.js, Java, or Python. * Describe best practices for cloud-native application development * Implement storage solution for objects (binary and large files) using Cloud Storage * Differentiate between data storage options for various types of application data * Implement solution for storing non-relational application data in Datastore...

Top reviews

D
Dec 18, 2019

I gained vast amounts of orientation and skills in this course.\n\nThe course content and the course administrators were really great and helped convey good understanding.\n\nThank you :)

JJ
Mar 26, 2018

Easy to follow and quite applicable information is taught without too many difficult technical words and lists. I felt that I could implement or help others implement these applications.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 114 Reviews for Securing and Integrating Components of your Application

By jamaluddin f

Nov 16, 2018

awesome

By Muhammad Z H

Nov 13, 2019

Thanks

By DEEPKUMAR H D

Sep 22, 2020

Great

By Justin R

Jan 10, 2019

GREAT

By Muthusamy J

Oct 30, 2018

Great

By Herwindra B

Apr 18, 2020

good

By Ashish S K

Apr 8, 2020

good

By Anirud N

Nov 11, 2019

good

By SANJEEB N

Sep 16, 2019

Good

By Raúl L

Jul 31, 2019

nice

By Mano S

Mar 31, 2019

good

By Vijaylaxmi

Mar 5, 2019

good

By Sambasivam S

May 28, 2019

ok

By Michał T

Feb 27, 2019

:)

By Bibhu A P

Jul 24, 2019

It would have been good if we could have got more time for this and the instructor could have explained the security concept in a more non technical way. But I learned a lot from the labs and the materials

By Harold M

Jan 31, 2018

I think this is a great course on Securing and Developing Apps for GCP. However, some labs must be reviewed the IAM roles assigned to the lab IAM account. After all, this was a great experience. Thank you!

By Merlijn B

Mar 12, 2018

Good course, unfortunately the lab assignments were overloaded, which meant I had to complete them under my own account. Luckily Google provides this initial free tier so it wasn't really problematic.

By Jose Y J

Jul 24, 2019

In one of the lab sessions, I had trouble logging into a lab account with its given credentials because it was asking me for a phone number to continue.

By Dinesh G

May 29, 2020

This is great course. Some labs codebase needs to be modified with latest versions to avoid users having issues in labs.

By Ted G

Nov 7, 2018

This course was helpful in understanding the interoperability of many of the Google Cloud components.

By Abhishek U G

Mar 27, 2019

I had trouble using lab due to error while running the given file. Everything else was great!

By Nijendra N

Sep 18, 2019

nice information provided to learn on Cloud Functions, Clous Pub/Sub and Endpoints

By Haoran W

May 30, 2020

Need more code lab in language other than js, such as python or golang

By Peeter P

Mar 3, 2020

The Google Endpoint part and the API part was a bit difficult.

By Norman L M

Oct 22, 2018

very challenging labs. Good quality video tutorials