Chevron Left
Back to Securing and Integrating Components of your Application

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Securing and Integrating Components of your Application by Google Cloud

4.6
stars
1,258 ratings
123 reviews

About the Course

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate managed services from Google Cloud. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate Google Cloud storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics. Learners can choose to complete labs in their favorite language: Node.js, Java, or Python....

Top reviews

D
Dec 18, 2019

I gained vast amounts of orientation and skills in this course.\n\nThe course content and the course administrators were really great and helped convey good understanding.\n\nThank you :)

JJ
Mar 26, 2018

Easy to follow and quite applicable information is taught without too many difficult technical words and lists. I felt that I could implement or help others implement these applications.

Filter by:

101 - 121 of 121 Reviews for Securing and Integrating Components of your Application

By Paul H

Feb 17, 2020

The content in the course was really good. The Qwiklabs have gotten out of date and were a little frustrating to complete (had to talk with Qwiklabs support on two of them in order to complete due to issues with the lab).

By Juan P

Jan 12, 2020

Labs are good but the material is a bit out of date. For example, class indicates that cloud functions need to be written in Nodejs. However, nowadays, you can write them in nodejs, python and go.

By David W

Oct 4, 2019

Similar to other courses in the series, there is a lot of speed-reading of slides and a few useful exercises from the public github learning repo. Helps structure the approach to what you learn.

By Paul C

Jun 11, 2020

a good summary of IAM, cloud pub/sub, cloud functions and APIs, with interactivity via qwiklabs. Not the most engaging of presentations, but I did learn from it.

By Kaoru K

Mar 3, 2019

The security part of the course was pretty confusing to me. The Cloud Pub/Sub and Cloud Functions parts were excellent.

By Jonathan L V

Apr 30, 2019

Existían comandos de laboratorio que estaban desactualizados y no funcionaban a la perfección.

By Labib T

Apr 17, 2019

The quicklabs dont follow, always in unfinished state even if finished.

By Przemek

Oct 4, 2019

Presenters are not engaged what they are saying.

By Jorge I G P

Apr 21, 2020

Some labs are unclear and some also have errors

By Madhu C

Apr 15, 2020

scripts failed some times

By Abhishek P

Apr 7, 2020

Need from disucssion

By Arnab C

Jul 31, 2020

Average content, mostly read out frog GCP documentation. Trainers presentations are not interesting, very rarely any value add i.e. interesting case studies, trade offs etc. are discussed. The Lab is full of errors. I had raised a number of them with Quicklab. The lab codes are not well organised, instructions are not clear at many places. It wasted hours of mine. I would like Coursera to make refund. Honestly, was expecting much quality from Coursera given my earlier experiences were really good.

By Sanketh S

Jul 23, 2019

Needs better hands on labs and quizes. tighter learning feedback loops. Need to use exponential memory markers better.

By Piyush P

Sep 3, 2018

would rate it very low because of less information on the course.

By Horacio I P H

Jul 10, 2019

I think should be more clear and use other languages like Java

By Landry L

Mar 10, 2019

Many errors in lab

By James O

May 17, 2021

Awful - avoid. You get a lot of information but little hands on. When the hands on does take place, you are using preexisting files and constructs. Fine until you think well now I want to build my own thing. Where do you start? No clue. This does not help you get there. Avoid. Total rip off from Google and Coursera

By Aditya G

Feb 14, 2019

1 star because one of the instructor speaks too fast without proper pauses and feels like rushing the course videos. Not happy at all.

By Mcolisi B

Jul 28, 2020

Some lab have issues and the team concern is not fixing , for e.g App Dev - Deploying an API for the Quiz Application: Node.js

By Siarhei K

Dec 2, 2017

Super easy quizes. Very low quality course & certificate.

By N V

Oct 30, 2018

Sub standard!