Chevron Left
Back to Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
stars
2,277 ratings
616 reviews

About the Course

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

Top reviews

SM
Nov 4, 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

AS
Aug 28, 2021

One of the best course available on Coursera for server side development. A lot has been covered .One change could have been made, instead of HTTPS module one week could have been dedicated to EJS.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 620 Reviews for Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

By Akshay S

Jun 5, 2020

This is an amazing course overall, it has all the parts required to start building an application using MEAN, Or MERN, stack. Loved it all the way, Great Work sir

By Ashique A

Aug 13, 2019

This course is very helpfull for me and I have learned so many extra things from this course. Thank you coursera for providing this type of certification online.

By Muhammad M K

Sep 21, 2020

The materials and topics are covered briefly in this course. A newbie having basic knowledge of javascript can start this course and add a new skill in his set

By Aditya D

Aug 18, 2020

It provides great opportunity to build ExpressServer and routers and gives us hands on experience for building a realtime product with all possible functions .

By Mrinnaal R

Jun 12, 2018

The teaching is extremely good. Every concept is explained in a detail manner. Most recommended course to be taken if anyone wanna know hands on about Node Js.

By Avani B

Dec 8, 2018

Beat courser i have ever seen from online learning courses...!!

Special Thanks to prof. Jogesh K. Muppala for giving such amazing content and way of learning.

By Balakumar K S

Dec 28, 2017

The explanation in video as well as in documents are easy to understand. Reviewing peers is the thing I liked the most as we can know the way how others code.

By mehtab a

Sep 12, 2020

The Jogesh K. Muppala is an amazing instructor. Wish to take all his courses. Thank you so much Jogesh K. Muppala from the depth of my heart for the course.

By Jitendra y

May 3, 2020

Fantastic extraordinary remarkable teacher... theoretically plus practically covers all the concept...please enroll this course who want deeply knowledge...

By Alexandre S

Jun 28, 2021

The course has a very practical approach and in the end you will have a nice project in your Github to be shown as portfolio. Great value for the price.

By Vaaibhavi S

Jun 15, 2018

I got to learn various things from this course. After taking the course I am confident that I would be able to create various type of servers with ease.

By ANMOL J (

Feb 12, 2021

Great Course for those who want to get decent Knowledge on Backend using Express.js, a complete step by step guide with hands-on practice assignmentnt

By Subhadeep D

May 4, 2020

An awesome end to a specialization which really maintained it's value. Just a small suggestion to keep updating the course material regularly.

By A K M R K

May 11, 2020

Great course curriculum. Teacher explains each topics very clearly and shows hands on examples. Any novice programmer can finish this course.

By rishabh v

Apr 15, 2020

Jogesh Sir tought in a wonderful way ,Every topic they covered was great and in-depth, very great course and also course content was awesome

By Suman D

Apr 16, 2019

Very helpful and good course for those who want to learn NodeJS Express and MongoDB. Probably the best course for these three technologies.

By Anton D

Dec 19, 2019

The course contains necessary information for JS developers. The lecturer is great person, who describes all information in great details.

By Saad I N

Nov 29, 2017

Very great training prepared for us and got understood all major & minor ares of development so far & stick to this training information.

By Le Q D

Aug 10, 2021

Very useful, I understand deeply about authentication, practice more with mongodb, REST-API. Great instructor. From Vietnam with love <3

By zulkifli h

Dec 18, 2019

i have learned a lot in this course!

i don't know how else to commend for this course, except that i thank you so much for the knowledge.

By Shailendra S

May 13, 2018

This course is excellent. I have learnt a lot of new things and implement the same. Prof. is great and explain each concept very nicely.

By Samsun N

Jun 2, 2020

This a great course for beginners. Just take the course and do the assignment, it will give a great impact on your skill. Happy coding!

By Aastha G

Jun 7, 2019

This course is a very good start for the beginners. Covers all basics of Node JS.

The content is also very rich and easy to understand

By suganya

Jul 28, 2020

This course is very useful&His way of teaching is Crystal and clear.4 weeks worth spending course.Very thanks to Mr.Jogesh Mullapa

By Nathan D

Mar 11, 2019

The course is great, very practical, it covers numerous subject and gives easy example to experiment with. Thank you M. Muppala !