Chevron Left
Back to Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
stars
1,996 ratings
538 reviews

About the Course

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

Top reviews

SM
Nov 4, 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

SS
Jul 20, 2019

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 537 Reviews for Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

By Biswajit M

Dec 18, 2020

A very informative course

By SHASHWAT

Jun 8, 2020

nice but its getting old

By Ahsan A

Sep 4, 2020

Amazing so informative!

By Ahamed A

Jul 13, 2020

Well prepared contents

By Sparsh J

Mar 31, 2019

Good One for Basics

By NGUYEN M L

Aug 6, 2020

Good for beginner.

By Vishal K

Dec 6, 2020

extremely helpful

By Videsh L

Jul 4, 2020

Excellent Course

By Lakshya A

May 8, 2020

Wonderful course

By Kamal S

Jun 1, 2020

Great Course .

By Suresh K V

Oct 10, 2019

Good teaching

By ankit p

Jun 7, 2020

best course.

By 255840 r

May 22, 2020

Nice course

By Vahid A

Nov 18, 2020

Excellent

By Jawher H

Jun 7, 2020

Good one

By Nayan K B

Jul 8, 2020

Good!

By Ullas R

Oct 9, 2020

nice

By Hemanth T M

Aug 7, 2020

Nice

By Manchikalapati M

Jul 1, 2020

good

By Gowthami

May 16, 2019

Good

By Luis M M C

Oct 5, 2018

nice

By PANKAJ K M

Jul 2, 2020

The course;s beggining is good with starting from basics and give the concise information but after week2 it tends to be boring and does not cover basics well rather it covers advance level concepts. Instead of 4 assignments there should be 8 assignments i.e. reach week 2 assignments and it should be of moderate level as present assignments are quite high level .

By Scott V

Feb 6, 2020

The material was great. That said, there were some documentation that was erroneous, the course is a bit outdated, and the peer review component to this course cause a multi day delay. It took several days to review 3 peers.

All in all, I would recommend this course to others

By Gonzalo T

Jul 27, 2020

There are a several parts of the course that are outdated or parts that are not well understood. moreover, the course is in Javascript. It would be much better if you update it to Typescript beyond the official documentation. Thanks for the course!

By Yuichiro M

Nov 3, 2019

This course covers the full-stack server side REST API development.

You need to have a very good background of Javascript.

The lecturer explains very detailed but the exercise is a little bit long.