Chevron Left
Back to Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow by Google Cloud

4.5
2,826 ratings
278 reviews

About the Course

This 1-week, accelerated on-demand course builds upon Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals. Through a combination of instructor-led presentations, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, students learn how to carry out no-ops data warehousing, analysis and pipeline processing. Prerequisites: • Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals • Experience using a SQL-like query language to analyze data • Knowledge of either Python or Java Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

EL

Dec 12, 2018

The combination of Java and python is sometimes a bit confusing. Maybe it would be better to split the course in a java and a python version so all the Beam concepts are taught in a single language.

MB

Jul 21, 2019

Thanks for designing such a wonderful course outline. I learned valuabe BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow concepts. Best part was to learn how to write data pipelines and execute on cloud using Dataflow.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 276 Reviews for Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow

By Joaquin C A

Jul 31, 2019

The labs could be more interactive in terms of checking if students understood the concepts and code included in the procedures, otherwise it was very informative.

By Simon

Aug 24, 2019

Overall, it is well taught. A few improvements here and there needed

By Narendra B O

Aug 26, 2019

.

By Minhazur R

Aug 31, 2019

A few of the tasks in Qwiklabs were not clear and won't let me finish the task.

By Vitor P T

Sep 09, 2019

Found some strange things on this course:

Task within qwiklabs and some videos weren't being set as completed;

Qwiklabs - Serverless Data Analysis with BigQuery Lab 3 : Advanced SQL Queries is being a nightmare to attain 100%. Every time I go through it, different tasks are marked as completed.

By Pritesh S

Dec 28, 2018

The assignments on cloud dataflow were not easy to understand. Module on bigQuery was good.

By Zelko K

Jan 05, 2019

Great course overall, however there were a few too many lab issues that required resets of the environment by stopping and starting them as well as oddities in instructions.

By Witoon.p

Feb 15, 2019

Many course have coding.

Could you please separate in to this is Python , this is Java?

By David F

Feb 18, 2019

Achei bem complexo para quem não é desenvolvedor.

By Rasmus B

Dec 08, 2018

Good content, a little repetitive at times

By Charles B

Jul 13, 2018

Some of the python labs were not compete.

By Miles O

Nov 13, 2017

Found trouble doing for a number of the lab exercises.

By Eric K

Dec 17, 2017

some of the python labs with dataflow would not work - I tried project name- but it kept complaining that it could not be found, even though I copied it from the project name of GCP home. I loved the content and the pace- but without the final 4 labs working I was unable to follow along dynamically, I had to stop the video and review the code by hand to understand.

By Gabriel F

Jan 09, 2018

Some labs where not working as expected and had to try to debug python code.

No handlers could be found for logger "oauth2client.contrib.multistore_file"/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/apache_beam/coders/typecoders.py:134: UserWarning: Using fallback coder for typehint: <type 'NoneType'>. warnings.warn('Using fallback coder for typehint: %r.' % typehint)WARNING:root:The DirectPipelineResult is being garbage-collected while the DirectRunner is still running the corresponding pipeline. This may lead to incomplete execution of the pipeline if the main thread exits before pipeline completion. Consider using result.wait_until_finish() to wait for completion of pipeline execution.

After several attempts to fix this, I just skipped the remaining parts and I will look for some tutorials on youtube.

By Arpit A

Aug 26, 2017

1 min videos should be replaced by 1 single video. It breaks the continuation.

By William E D

Jan 10, 2018

Content is very valuable, but appears rushed in production.

By Rajesh D

Jun 20, 2018

The dataflow part of the course requires to be a separate course and could have been a lot better and gradual to understand.

By Patihe S

Mar 17, 2018

Great products

By Leo E C

Jun 19, 2018

The BigQuery is pretty clear with google explanations. Dataflow section is so confusing I bet it has the most weird lessons until now

By Steven B

Nov 22, 2017

Good review of Google's offerings. The labs, which are free to anyone, are where you get to apply hands-on but these are not graded. The grading is done solely on a few short quizzes

By Scott M

Aug 17, 2017

Videos need editing and some of the Dataflow labs don't work correctly (error out)

By Eugine K

Aug 20, 2017

Labs were not detail enough.

Wish to see more examples of different transforms available in Beam

By Amilcar B

Sep 03, 2017

Two of the labs did not work. But still a valuable course.

By Parth J

Oct 28, 2018

I am not good with Java and Python and this training was more around them and not to Data flow. I do not know but may be we can do some simple examples to use data flow.

By Chris H

Oct 31, 2018

Why is there only sound for half the videos? This is not the only course this is happening to.. fix this ASAP