Chevron Left
Back to Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow by Google Cloud

4.5
2,813 ratings
278 reviews

About the Course

This 1-week, accelerated on-demand course builds upon Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals. Through a combination of instructor-led presentations, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, students learn how to carry out no-ops data warehousing, analysis and pipeline processing. Prerequisites: • Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals • Experience using a SQL-like query language to analyze data • Knowledge of either Python or Java Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

EL

Dec 12, 2018

The combination of Java and python is sometimes a bit confusing. Maybe it would be better to split the course in a java and a python version so all the Beam concepts are taught in a single language.

MB

Jul 21, 2019

Thanks for designing such a wonderful course outline. I learned valuabe BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow concepts. Best part was to learn how to write data pipelines and execute on cloud using Dataflow.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 276 Reviews for Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow

By Chandrasekar B

Feb 11, 2019

good

By Benoit L

Feb 10, 2019

the most usefull in my opinion (for now, I look foreward to see the next)

By Jaime A P M

Feb 11, 2019

Un gran curso, con un componente teórico excelente y la practica necesaria para entender el análisis de datos y los procesos de map reduce con Apache Beam

By Leandro d S

Feb 20, 2019

Gostei da opção de fazer na pratica através do qwiklabs.com

By Tolu A

Mar 01, 2019

Well presented lectures, and interesting labs to aid understanding.

By Brian C G

Mar 03, 2019

Great course! A clear approach to creating Dataflow pipelines and making requests with BigQuery

By Kishore K P

Mar 03, 2019

need more information about sdks.

By Anvesh

Feb 21, 2019

I liked the explanation and did a good practice to to gain understanding.

By Vicente G d S

Mar 07, 2019

No bugs in the Labs and an easy way to understand dificult subjects.

By Srinivas

Mar 07, 2019

It's really good to learn with the lab at the same time. Instructors are explaining in a very nice manner. Only issue is the labs are not updating properly which needs to be re-taken to complete the course

By Satyanarayan A

Mar 10, 2019

Excellent in terms of theory and labs.

By Erik D

Mar 12, 2019

The best course so far. I wish I could have spent more time on it but as I was going on holiday I had to rush through this one just to not time out while away. Having worked a lot with AWS Athena (and various ETL tools) I found it quite easy but picked up quite a few tips and hints, specially to do with BigQuery and optimisation (which is very similar to Athena & PrestoDB). Overall it feels like the Google suite of products for data work are better than the AWS suite

By Muhammad U S

Dec 28, 2018

This course is very very motivate me to do something that similar like this course tells. For me, a people who haven't knowledge about data pipelines, its very helpful to get an intro about it. Thanks!

By Paresh R

Jan 14, 2019

Good one

By Javier R

Jan 15, 2019

Very useful.

By Robin A

Jan 15, 2019

Great One

By Harry M

Nov 15, 2018

good practice exercise. Thanks!

By Mikhail M

Nov 16, 2018

Very interesting and useful!

By Parag G

Aug 10, 2018

It is excellently placed course to understand how to use bigquery and dataflow in different use cases on Google Cloud Platform.

By Montrial H

Aug 10, 2018

Great intro to Dataflow

By Sviatlana S

Sep 03, 2018

many examples and good explanation

By Lê X T

Sep 04, 2018

nice

By Kam F Y

Sep 06, 2018

The system is updated and the video material is outdated.

Some errors when run the lab.

I wonder why no slides can be shared.

By RASOAVELONIRINA D

Sep 07, 2018

So Helpfull

By Jaskarandeep P

Oct 09, 2018

Great Learning Experience