Chevron Left
Back to Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow by Google Cloud

4.5
2,829 ratings
278 reviews

About the Course

This 1-week, accelerated on-demand course builds upon Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals. Through a combination of instructor-led presentations, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, students learn how to carry out no-ops data warehousing, analysis and pipeline processing. Prerequisites: • Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals • Experience using a SQL-like query language to analyze data • Knowledge of either Python or Java Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

EL

Dec 12, 2018

The combination of Java and python is sometimes a bit confusing. Maybe it would be better to split the course in a java and a python version so all the Beam concepts are taught in a single language.

MB

Jul 21, 2019

Thanks for designing such a wonderful course outline. I learned valuabe BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow concepts. Best part was to learn how to write data pipelines and execute on cloud using Dataflow.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 277 Reviews for Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow

By Tuan D

Sep 24, 2017

good course about big query and dataflow

By Victor S

May 08, 2018

Excellent! very practical labs

By Kingmax K

May 18, 2018

It's very useful not only for BigData but for Oracle SQL Performance Tuning also...

By Vadzim D

Apr 28, 2018

the labs are quite helpful

By Riebeeck v N

Feb 19, 2018

I enjoyed the detail. I think providing some options (interactive choose your own path type approach) around the examples which could be provided would be great.

By Kalyan K

Sep 18, 2017

very good for google cloud learners

By basuki r

Apr 21, 2018

Nice tutorial for my upscale abilities

By srinivasarao p

May 30, 2018

e

By Marcus J H

Jun 04, 2018

Nice course. Needed options for python codes in the end of the course. In the beginning you had options to look at both python and java, but this were not the case in the later stages.

By Anton G

Oct 05, 2017

Great overview of BigQuery and Pcollection processing

By hongseungwoo

Feb 21, 2018

It was good to be provided with very useful information.

By Nataraj P

Dec 11, 2017

Great course, but i taught that you could take the datapile integration which is critical in more detailed manner.

By Guy W

May 26, 2018

The course is very good, easy to understand. Lak is a good lecturer and teacher.

By Francois N

Feb 11, 2018

very helpful if you want to know about BigQuery and Dataflow

By Michael F

Jul 14, 2017

loved it

By Harold L M M

Mar 11, 2018

I think this course must be transformed and stop using codelabs in favor of quiklabs, which would be better for all students, as there would not be billing constraints on the people's accounts.

Overall, this was a great course.

Thank you.

By Moses O M

Oct 20, 2017

Clear and Practical

This course brought everything about Ingestion, Transformation and Loading of data together in a very clear and practical way. It also reveals the power of Google Cloud Platform in handling both Streaming and Batch data using the same Dataflow pipeline. Great Course!

By Li F

Aug 11, 2017

good. Hope Course slides can be provided for refresh knowledge since too much short videos.

By Scott C

Jul 30, 2017

excellent! I definitely like the more technical review of the code that we are running to so I know why I am running the scripts I am running. I would suggest that the code not be complete and require the student to modify it.

By Ajit K

Nov 12, 2017

Good one.

By Doni R

Dec 05, 2017

Need more Python example, with new Python3 . Overall is great

By Jared M

Apr 01, 2018

Good class

By XIAO N

Nov 04, 2017

Good content for Google Data Flow

By Manuel A

Sep 18, 2017

Lak rocks!

By Mohit G

Apr 07, 2018

It is very informative and easy to follow course. Very well designed and delivered. Thanks to course team.